White chocolate, passionfruit and apricot cake

11137177_10153427100167249_8778866377598751704_n

So I was in the mood for cake tonight…I raided the cupboard and found a mixture of things that I thought would be good to jazz it up a bit.  So it turned into a white chocolate, passionfruit and apricot cake.

What I used:

  • 1 black and gold vanilla cake mix (like I said I raided the cupboard)
  • 2 eggs
  • 60 grams of melted butter
  • 2/3 cup of milk
  • 1 tin of passionfruit
  • chopped up dried apricots
  • chopped up white chocolate bits
  • plain flour
  • icing sugar
  • water

What I did:

  • Grease and line square cake tin
  • Preheat oven to 160 degrees fan forced
  • Melt butter
  • Put cake mix, butter, milk and eggs into a bowl and mix
  • Add passionfruit and mix
  • Chop apricots and white chocolate ( I didn’t measure them, but added a large handful of both).
  • Toss the apricots and white chocolate in a bit of plain flour (apparently this makes them not sink when they get into the cake mix…first time I’ve tried it though)
  • Mix gently
  • Put into cake tin, cook for 35 minutes
  • When cool make plain icing (just icing sugar and water)
  • Put icing onto cake
  • Top with chopped white chocolate bits.

YUMMY

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

