Gnocchi with pumpkin carbonara

So I managed to get a huge piece of pumpkin at one of the supermarkets in Country Town 2.0 on Friday afternoon and I think it was pretty cheap…well we are talking Country Town 2.0 here, so cheap here may not be cheap elsewhere, or it may be super cheap, I’m not sure as I haven’t left Country Town 2.0 for 5 weeks, other than to go to the next town and that was an expensive experience which I’ll talk about later.

Anyway…back to the pumpkin it was 60c a kg so I got a huge piece.

So last night I decided to use some to make gnocchi with pumpkin carbonara for an easy Saturday night dinner.

I used:

  • 1 packet of gnocch
  • 1 good sized chuck of pumpkin diced
  • 6 rashers of bacon diced
  • 1 onion diced
  • parmesan cheese
  • grated tasty cheese
  • 2 eggs

What I did:

  • chop the pumpkin, bacon and onion and roast at 200 degrees for about 30 minutes until nice and golden and cooked
  • cook the gnocchi (I cheated and did it in the microwave)
  • drain the gnocchi and put into a big bowl
  • add the pumpkin, bacon and onion
  • add the parmesan and tasty cheese
  • add the eggs
  • mix to combine

See super easy and super tasty!

10453383_10153419584652249_4460235684321150506_n

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

