Long, long, long week!!!

Gee the past week has been a hellishly long week.

To sum it up…last Sunday, went to church, decided to go to the next town (100km away) to go to IGA to get groceries, as Country Town’s 2.0 has crappy, dodgy supermarkets with no vegies or fruit left on a weekend, so went, spent $250, not all for me as I got a few things for school (as all teachers would understand).  Got home to a message from my boss.

That resulted in Monday…arrived at work at 6:15am!!!  Yes you read right… 6:15am!!!  I had to go on a 3 hour bus trip with some kids to another country town for the day and the 3 hour bus trip back…all to spend about 3 hours and 20 minutes there…nothing like bouncing on a country bitumen road to make you feel ever so healthy.

At school on Tuesday…then the 260km drive back to the town I went to on Monday, this time in my car as I had to be there for a training session on Wednesday.

Training day on Wednesday and the 260km drive back.

Work on Thursday followed by 2 meetings…so got to work at 7:30am, left at 7pm….was then so out of it that I wasn’t hungry and couldn’t sleep.  All I ate was a piece of toast for breakfast and a piece of raisin toast for lunch…so from Thursday 1:10pm until Friday 8:30pm I did actually eat anything as I honestly wasn’t hungry…not healthy I know, but I didn’t care.  Plus I didn’t sleep from Thursday 6:15am until Friday 6:30pm when I fell asleep on the couch for a whole 1 and a half, then was wide awake again until about 1:30am.

Friday…work all day, with a cotton wool brain for the morning, planned to leave by 4…things happened and I left there at 6.

So I only saw 1 episode of MKR, which I wrote about but haven’t posted yet and I recorded the rest, but decided to watch 5 episodes of Winter last night and 3 episodes of Scandal today instead…god I love Scandal, but what the hell is going on in it???  Olivia gets kidnapped and looks all frizzy and it was all confusing.  So there’s my long, long, long week for you!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Taswegian1957
    Mar 23, 2015 @ 00:56:10

    I feel tired just from reading about it. Anyone who says teachers have it easy because they get long holidays should think again.

    Reply

    • shirlld
      Apr 19, 2015 @ 19:20:29

      I actually spent the holidays not really doing anything school related, even though I should have and planned to. I went away, then got back on Monday and spent Tuesday onwards moving house, which has been extremely tiring in the heat we had while I was moving boxes…30-35 degrees each day!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

