Write, every day of your life 24/365

Ready, set, go…Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

Oh crap…I don’t really like these types of posts.

Writing for 10 minutes can be rather painful as I’m sitting on the chair, watching tv and I can get distracted rather easily.

Anyhow I’ve decided to write about me…pretty easy topic I guess.

This is what I wrote on my About Me page when I wrote it about a year ago…I think it is time to update it a bit.

So here’s a few things about me…

  • I’m 37.  Nope…I’m now 38, turning 39 in three months.
  • I’ve got grey hair…I can’t be bothered dying it any more.  I haven’t dyed it for over 18 months since I shaved my hair when I got sick of it.  I had grey hair until just before Christmas when I decided to dye it…how long it stays dyed it another story all together.
  • I lived in Country Town for four years. Yep. that’s the same.
  • I left Country Town about four weeks ago. Nope…I left there 13 months ago.
  • I’m moving to Country Town 2.0 in just under two weeks after I finish having the holidays with my family in the city. Nope…I’ve been there for about a year now…and it was an interesting year.
  • I’ve lived in a fair few versions of Country Town over the years.  Yep, that’s the same.
  • I’m a teacher. Yep. that’s the same.
  • I left the city 15 years ago, which coincided with me finishing my teaching degree.  Um…16 years ago now.
  • I love watching sport…especially AFL, rugby union, rugby league, cricket and basketball.  Yep. that’s the same.

Surely that’s got to have taken about 10 minutes to write…

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

