Share your world – 2015, week 2

The questions for share your world this week are:

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

It depends on my mood…I’m not the huggiest person in the world, but have been known to hug when the time calls for it.

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor?

Chocolate…or a variety of chocolate…and definitely not strawberry.

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

My mind…and apparently I’m quite nerdy, well actually that depends on who you ask.  But I will be having my 5th university graduation in 2016…surely having 2 Bachelor degrees, 2 Graduate Certificates, a completed Masters and a Masters with 12 subjects down and 4 to go qualifies me as a person who constantly exercises my mind.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person? Why?

Dog, but could happily survive without either of them.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m still grateful that it is holidays and that I get to kick back and relax.  What I’m looking forward to next week is a quick trip to Brisbane, up and back from Melbourne in a day.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Neuner
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 03:53:54

    Thanks so much for sharing this week. I sure appreciated reading your answers.

    Reply

  2. michellesiegel101
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 02:09:59

    Impressive studies!!!!!!!!! What are your degrees in?

    Reply

    • shirlld
      Jan 15, 2015 @ 09:55:54

      The Bachelor degrees are in arts and primary teaching, it was a double degree so I did them at the same time. The graduate certificates are to do with IT and education. The first masters was a general education one mostly to do with ESL and Indigenous Education and the one I’m currently doing is in Special Needs Education.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

