Daily Post…First

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “First!.”  Tell us about your first day at something — your first day of school, first day of work, first day living on your own, first day blogging, first day as a parent, whatever

Well I’ve moved around plenty…let’s say I’m 38 and have lived in 25 different houses and I’ve been to numerous schools as a student…that would be 6 primary schools in 7 years and 3 different high schools and I’ve been a student at a few universities…that would be 5 including the one I’m at now and worked in numerous schools in numerous places…that would be 10 now in 16 years, mind you for one year I was at 3 different school and they weren’t exactly close.

So based on this I’ve had a lot of first days…first days of meeting students and teachers and towns and they’re all as different as they are alike.

Country Town was smaller that Country Town 2.0, but on the first day in Country Town 2.0 I never actually made it into town.  I made it out to the property I lived at from January to September, but didn’t get into town.  That was 35km away.  I discovered that my mobile wouldn’t work inside and I had to sit outside with the bugs and wildlife until I got an antenna so that it would work inside…let’s say that was an experience.

Daily Prompt: First! – Day at WorkMy.Vivid.Visions
Under the Monkey TreeFirst!
Now Have At It!Queen of the universe for a week
Inkbelleaway from home
Beth ByrnesThe great obscurian novel
My Extraordinary Everyday LifeDaily Prompt : First !
મન ની વાતIt’s not first or last it’s whole Journey
Mary Angelini PhotographyFirst Day Back
The Jittery GoatWhat’s Funny About Not Going To Kindergarten?
veryvanessalynnFirst!
Nature ActivitiesHome. Sweet Home
Bright Moments CatcherLoading film into Zenit-8 camera
wannabepoetmy first day as your mommy
Nature ActivitiesGood walk
ⓜ∈t•ⓐRVh∈∈•n✪iⓐFirst day in WP (First Poem Posted)
your bodies are made
Tess ArtsPretty lady
Tess ArtsBottles
Mara Eastern’s Personal BlogFirst
Relax“First!”
Bright Moments CatcherShopino of Belgorod Region, Russia. January 8, 2012
alienorajtFirst day post attack
noah121weiss[Round Two O.C.T.O.B.E.R XXX] TBT pre-empt: “First!”
submissivelysecretMy First Day as a Submissive
Tony’s TextsAlways First
sweetwildflowerDaily Prompt/ First time seeing a Praying Mantis
Да будет свет! |
Life is greatA good story
thoughtsofrkhOrdering a drink in the buff…
Being a HuntressFirst!
Standing Ovation, SeatedFIRST TAIL-COAT
Neva SamakiHi Dad, it’s Marty! #6
Motherhood and BeyondA special day
tuckedintoacornerDawning of My Blog
The Story of a GuyFirst!
Dear YolandiSome firsts are better forgotten
The FountainFirst!
My Atheist BlogFirst!
photo potpourriPrints on the Shore (Beginning)
I’m just Super SaiyanMy first time doing “public speaking”
A mom’s blogFirst Day of School
Between the lineshow i found my visual handwriting
hellofathia[DAILY PROMPT] First.

Quote

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. curtisbausse
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 00:08:17

    Thanks for visiting my blog – glad you liked the story!

    Reply

  2. Sia-Discover Life
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 21:13:48

    Good one! Yes, you indeed had several experiences. Thanks for your visit to our blog and the pingback. Glad you liked our post as well. Have a happy and prosperous year ahead 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

Sailing to Success

The journey of a new teacher.

