Share Your World…2014 – week 51

Okay, I know that it is 2015 now…it is January 2nd, 8:33am in fact.  However I did a photo challenge the other day and now in looking further around that site, Cee’s Photography I’ve discovered a few more photo challenges on there, which I need to have a closer look at, as well as a share your world challenge with questions about yourself…so here goes.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why? 

Oh dear lord…my body wouldn’t know what to do with a snowy winter.  It hardly knew what to do when it went through winter this year after 9 years of basically not dealing with winter due to the warm winter weather where I had lived over that time.  However in saying that at least in winter you can put on more layers and cover up…there’s only so much you can do in the extreme heat.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

Rain…what’s that at the moment.  In the past where I had wet seasons I knew where the umbrella was and I carried one with me every day.  Now I live in the drought, rain is rare and rain is to be celebrated to an extent…except when you get bogged of course.

IMG_0254

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

Can I say both??? It depends on the meal.

What is set as the background on your computer?

Oh that’s an easy one to answer…me and my favourite rugby player Jono Lance.

shirl and jono 3

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I was grateful for the Christmas holiday…this time of year is always good for a teacher, I can actually have a break for a change.  So it is also what I’m looking forward to in the week coming up.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Neuner
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 10:00:01

    Of course you can say both to the food question. Anything goes here and there is no wrong or right responses. 🙂 Thanks so much for taking a look and playing with us all at Share Your World.

    Reply

  2. lingeringvisions by Dawn
    Jan 04, 2015 @ 12:14:01

    I’m still trying to figure out where you live! I’m in the country (sort of). In the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia.

    Reply

    • shirlld
      Jan 04, 2015 @ 20:39:35

      I live in New South Wales in Australia, in a small country town that is 100km (62 miles) from the nearest town in one direction and 140km (87 miles) from the nearest town in the other direction. I was living 35km (22 miles) out of town from January until September, but now live in town.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

