Christmas gifts

So I was reminded the other day that I haven’t been posting often…strange how life gets in the way, between teaching and studying there hasn’t been much time left for anything…but there is just a month until the school year is over here in Country Town 2.0 and then it is the Christmas holidays.

That brings me on to Christmas…I like to think I’m easy to shop for, however if I want something I will buy it.  Simple as that.  I find it easy to shop for most others.  Actually I managed to get my Christmas shopping done in under an hour from the comfort of my couch late one night between uni readings…nothing like being easily distracted…and yes it was done online and delivered thanks to Australia Post.

But I’ve also been having discussions about extended family and Christmas and gifts.  Now I’m pretty basic when it comes to Christmas…give me a great dessert for breakfast, yes it is not normal, but I am in no ways normal and I’m happy.  Offer me roast turkey, a massive glazed leg ham or a huge plum pudding and I am in no ways happy.  Sorry but I’ve tried turkey and didn’t like it, ham and I are never going to be friends, only passing acquaintances and as for a massive plum pudding, give me one without a huge dose of alcohol and without peel and I may enjoy it.  As for gifts…what the heck to you buy a person you haven’t seen in 10 years, or only seen once in 10 years, or never met???  Gift cards sound good…well if I can spend them during the Christmas holidays then I’m happy, otherwise not overly…if they’re iTunes gift cards I definitely won’t complain.  As for magazine subscriptions…well my iPad has too many different magazine subscriptions on it from around the world for me to probably admit to having.

Anyhow…here’s what I think are some good Christmas gift ideas…and in saying that they’re not necessarily things that I would want for myself…actually some of them are things that I already have.

Donna Hay – The New Easy…the signed copy is currently $39.99 at her website – click on the image to go there…seeing as I love Donna Hay I have this, as I do many of her books and it is as spectacular as you would expect

The Kitchen Starter kit from Donna Hay – currently $129.75 on her website – click on the image to go there…I somehow won this set at the start of the year and LOVE it!

Dessert Divas cookbook by Christine Manfield – image from penguin.com.au – currently $62.99 at bookworld.com.au – click on the image to go there

framed coral seafan from Raw Treasures – priced from $76 up depending on the size – click on the link to go to the webpage…I have one of these in a white frame and LOVE it!!

Glasshouse Fragrances candle – Montego Bay – Coconut Lime – from their website – click on the link to go there. This size is $39.95…now I’m not a floral type person at all, but love the freshness of this candle

Kikki-K cute small gift pack $29.95 from their website – click on the image to go there

Spineless Classics poster – Charlie and the Chocolate Factory full book text on a poster – $75.00 – click on the image to go to the website…I got this for my birthday and LOVE it!!!

T2 – T24U Tea Kit – $18.00 from their website- click on the image to go to the website…they have so many good teas…the creme brulee tea is especially great!

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

Sailing to Success

The journey of a new teacher.

