Brownlow 2014

After spending Friday afternoon, Saturday and Sunday morning moving and cleaning up the old house I’m now living in Country Town 2.0…as opposed to down a dirt track in the middle of nowhere.

Today was time to finally collapse in a heap and enjoy the holidays for a few moments…and ignore that the new place has boxes in one room, clothes all over the place in the bedroom and that I’ve got an assignment due by Thursday night.

Anyhow I digress…tonight is Brownlow night in the AFL and as usual there are a few misses and a lot of hits in the fashion stakes.  So here’s a look…given that the Swisse Red Carpet preview has just ended.

Here’s the big miss…Gabi Grecko, partner of Geoffrey Edelsten…now Brynne was also one for out there frocks, but seriously this reminds me of something that Lady Gaga would wear…especially with the spike on the finger.

Gabi Grecko – image from zimbio.com

I quite like Lucy Freer’s frock, partner of Hawthorn’s Jordan Lewis, even though it copped some social media flack.

Lucy Freer – image from zimbio.com

Now Rebecca Judd is a stunning looking woman…but she’s gone these structured style frocks for a few things over the last year or so, namely the Melbourne Cup Carnival last year and honestly I’m not a huge fan of them…or this one.

Rebecca Judd…image from zimbio.com

Nadia Bartel, Jimmy Bartel’s wife, has also gone with a white frock and I have to say I quite like it…

Nadia Bartel…image from zimbio.com

Alex Davis always looks good…and thankfully Scott Pendlebury decided not to wear his sling whilst walking down the red carpet…and I quite like the blue frock.

Alex Davis – image from zimbio.com

Adding a bit of colour to the night is Candice Quinlan, partner of Hawthorn’s Isaac Smith and I have to say this is one of my favourite frocks of the night.

Candice Quinlan – image from zimbio.com

And I have to ask…what’s with long frocks that a really short frocks with a sheer length to make them long???  Such as the one worn by Lauren Pavlich.  I’m not sure what to think of this style of frock.

Lauren Pavlich – image from zimbio.com

Oh and just to give you a second look at Gabi Grecko’s spike….are you seeing the Lady Gaga resemblance?

Gabi Grecko – image from zimbio.com

 

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

Sailing to Success

The journey of a new teacher.

