My Kitchen Rules..gee those girls are so much better on mute!!!

Now I’m starting this with a huge disclaimer…yes I watched MKR on mute tonight…I was rather caught up in a phone conversation, turned out to be a very long phone conversation which began with my having half of the football on mute, followed by the news on mute, followed by MKE on the mute…yes there is a trend happening here…followed by majority of the Logies on mute.  Well as interesting as MKR was, I have to say the phone conversation was much more interesting…

Tonight was semi-final 1 with Little Misses Posh against the dads…and it is no secret that I like the dads, well I mean seriously of course I like the dads, honestly I would be happy for almost anyone to beat Little Misses Posh.  But I digress…

So the meals that were cooked were…

Little Misses Posh

Entree – Lobster with smoked salmon and lotus root…well I honestly have no idea what the judges thought, but it looked rather pretty.

Main – Pesce Acqua Pazza with Confit Tomatoes – otherwise known as fish with some tomatoes and other things.

Dessert – Strawberry Champagne Trifle…now I have to say without strawberries I’d be all for this dessert.  I mean I don’t do strawberries…and this was definitely a million miles away from the trifle that Naughty Nana made way back when.

The Dads

Entree – Pink Snapper with Tomato and Lemongrass Broth…well that definitely looked nice.

Main – Kangaroo Fillet with Baby Beetroot and Blueberry Sauce…now I wish I knew what the judges said about this given I’m not sure how blueberry sauce would go down, but it sounds interesting.

Dessert – Espresso Parfait with Sesame Seed Wafer…I have to say it definitely looked rather nice.

Now unfortunately for me given that I have no idea what the judges said…like I said it was on mute as I was too busy chatting away…but I was able to concentrate enough to see that the girls won by 1 measly point…so not happy about that!!!

So now tomorrow night we’ve got the mums against the Twins and I so hope that the grand final on Tuesday night is the twins against Little Misses Posh…that would make this all worthwhile!

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

