My Kitchen Rules…tears in Tassie

Well given that my mum is probably wondering where my thoughts on last night’s MKR episode are I thought I should probably post some…except for the small fact that I actually watched from the start until dessert with it on mute as I was too busy talking on the phone…and I’ll tell you people need to realise that calling during MKR is really not an appropriate time to call.

But anyway…in a nutshell the Tassie girls had a catch up with their mothers at the airport, then did the mad shopping dash.

Entree looked interesting, one was a salmon thing which Manu seemed to scoff down and the other was a ravioli which for some inane reason was deep fried, okay I’m not sure why, but if it’s not broken don’t fix it.

Main looked rather interesting as well…the fish with potato “scales” on top…what the?? is all I can think after seeing that.  The other dish was duck and it didn’t look spectacular but seemed to be enjoyed and the girls had turned on the water works.  Girls, please, suck it up and keep going.

As for dessert…well that was another saga.  All except Pete had the same dish and that seemed okay until the dropped two on the floor…cue more tears.  Poor Pete though, his dessert wasn’t all that good and looked rather bizarre.

The scores came and strangely enough there were more tears.

More strange was that they ended up one point below Little Misses Posh, which mean that Little Misses Posh are into the final 4 with the dads.

Tonight we’re off to the mum’s in Adelaide and they appear to have sagas as well…all I’ll say is let’s hope the phone doesn’t ring during MKR tonight…actually if I was able to record shows it would have been alright…oh well, us country bumpkins can’t have everything those city slickers have!

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

