Rain

Okay I know that we’re in a drought right now…I get that. But a little bit of rain has quite large implications for people who have no choice but to live out of town.

I didn’t choose to live 35km from Country Town 2.0. I have to live there as there is nowhere available in town.

Don’t get me wrong the quiet is nice.  The drive is lovely…but yesterday afternoon it poured down. The cherubs joked I wouldn’t be able to get home.

All I can say is good thing my suitcase was in my car, more so as I’d been away Monday and Tuesday nights for work meetings. Nothing like teaching until 1pm then driving 480km. Being in meetings all day Tuesday and then until 1pm Wednesday and driving 515km back home. Teaching all day Thursday and not being able to get home.

My gorgeous neighbours came in to pick up their son and get him home quicker than the bus would and suggested I stay in town. So I did…at the principal’s house, thankfully we get along and she’s happy for me to stay over…but she could choose not to.

I’m extremely grateful as I am off to Sydney for the weekend. Well for 24 hours…with a 4 hour drive after school today to the nearest major town and then an early flight to Sydney to watch the rugby.

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

