Bogged!!!

image

Yesterday morning I woke at 5am to heavy rain. Heavy enough that it woke me from a peaceful slumber.

I was worried about the 5km dirt stint so I rang work. The person in charge this week while the boss is away said wait an hour and see. By then t4 rain had stopped.  But it had rained for close to 1&1/2 hours.

I went to the main  house checked the rain guage and not that I knew how to read it worked out it was on 16…turns out that means 16mm.

I waited an hour, texted work and decided to risk it…silly decision. 4km down the 5km of dirt I got boggex. I was on the edge and couldn’t get back up and while I can laugh now I was on the verge of tears then.

image

image

image

I rang school,  they rang my lovely nex5 door neighbours who came in the ute and eventually got me out, after losing a mud flap, tyres not spinning and mud thrown up in every direction.

image

I headed down the bitumen with mud still everywhere. I had to stop twice to dig out more mud. I can still only just see a feww mm between one tyre and the mud and the car had moments of thinking it was still in 4 wheel drive.

Finally I got to Country Town 2.0. I finally got to school. One cherub asked if I got bogged in my shoes. Bless them. Well to their defence I had muddy sneakers and some mud on mu shorts and shirt. But I impressed them with the photos.

Needless to say I stayed in town last night!!

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

