Ready, set, go…write, every day of your life 24/365

So the prompts want me to write for ten minutes, just start a new post and start writing…mmmm this could turn out rather interesting, or not.  Take it however you like.

So I’ve made it to Country Town 2.0…and I live 35km out of town.  At the moment the only way I can get the internet to work is by sitting outside, amongst the mosquitoes (thank god for the invention of Aeroguard) and amongst the sticky flies (who don’t care about the Aeroguard)…you would think with all the open space around them that they would have somewhere else to fly, but no…they need to harass me.  There’s also been kangaroos jumping past while I’ve been on the internet, and rabbits jumping around, flying ants around the place last night, which apparently is a sign of rain.

Now rain can be both good and bad.  At the moment the area is going through a drought, a lot of the rivers are bone dry, the river near the houses here on the property is bone dry, so rain would be good.  However the issue is that there is 4km of dirt between the houses and the bitumen road…too much rain and I’m not going anywhere, or I get stuck in town…which means I may have to put a packed bag in the car when there is too much rain predicted in case I get stuck in town and have to still get to work the next day.

In saying that it is also raining right now…however it isn’t full on heavy wet season rain that I’ve been used to after being in Country Town.  Country Town 2.0 doesn’t have a wet and dry season, it actually has the normal four seasons, well apparently it does…I guess I’ll find out as the year goes it.

It was sticking hot when I got here and again the next day, but the last two days have been cooler…yesterday was grey, cloudy and overcast all day and there were a few drops of rain, today there was actually a bit of sunlight, but now there’s some rain.

Today also marks the first day of me being out here on my own…the owner left to go back to their other property today…leaving me, me and me and the wildlife.  Especially when you consider that I’ve met three next door neighbours…one lot is 15km away, the other two are both 30km away…yeah I’m on a big place, on my lonesome.  But so far so good.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Great Word War aka Word Sprint | The Dragon Weyr

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

