Mirror, mirror

Mr Daily Prompt would like me to look in the mirror…does the person I see match the person I feel like on the inside?  How much stock do I put in appearances?

Well Mr Daily Prompt, given that I’m currently rocking my natural grey hair and I’m enjoying it and I don’t wear make up, I mean seriously in 40C degree heat it would just run off me anyway so what is the point, I think I put a simple about into appearances.

I’m not going to stroll around wearing leggings without covering up certain parts, I’m sorry ladies, but LEGGINGS ARE NOT PANTS!!!  I cannot say it often enough this year, I do not need to see your butt cheeks or your camel toes or the outline of your underwear, cover up your bits with a top, then I won’t mind you wearing leggings.

I’m also not going to stroll around in a crop top or midriff exposing top, I mean hello??? I’m not exactly skinny in any way, shape or form.  So I’ll quite happily keep all that covered up, it’s not there for the world to be exposed to.

As for does the person I see match the person I feel like on the inside…yes and no…that all depends on the day and the time that I’m looking in the mirror, or more specifically the moment that I’m looking in the mirror.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Mirrored Self | The Magic Black Book
  2. Fishing | The Jittery Goat
  3. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Under the Monkey Tree
  4. Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Wandering Poet
  5. They tell a different story | Hope* the happy hugger
  6. Insanity | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  7. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror « cognitive reflection
  8. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | Thoughts of an INFP
  9. Infinity Pool | Exploratorius | Photo Hack & Curious Wanderer
  10. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  11. of rituals « Anawnimiss
  12. I Have a Secret, I am Superman – Daily prompt: Mirrored | Eikons
  13. The Many Masks We Wear | Rose-tinted Rambles
  14. Dolomiten Spiegelungen | Foto Challenge
  15. DP Daily Prompt: Mirror,Mirror | Sabethville
  16. Daily Prompt: mirror mirror | Attempted Human Relations and Self
  17. She stole my face | writemybrainsout
  18. Mirror, Mirror: You’re always Exotic Somewhere « psychologistmimi
  19. Mirror, mirror | Sue’s Trifles
  20. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  21. Now and then I will make an effort to deal with the current mug… | thoughtsofrkh
  22. Naked Selfie | 365 days of defiance
  23. Mirror Mirror – Daily Prompt « My journey to qualify for the Boston Marathon…and everything in between…
  24. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Awl and Scribe
  25. Look away and I will be gone | Vampire Maman
  26. Skinny bashing. | jaguarsden
  27. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | “The Ish,” presented by the Bohemian Rock Star
  28. Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder | marjanitalarosa
  29. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror: What have you done with the girl I used to be? | storyofmylife1993
  30. Daily Prompt: More Than Skin Deep | One Starving Activist
  31. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | Elizabeth Melton Parsons
  32. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror on the Wall | 2far2shout
  33. A Russian Doll of masks: Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  34. Daily prompt: Unexpected | Stories from aside
  35. Hairball | Wanderlein
  36. Looking At Myself | Living and Lovin
  37. Mirror, Mirror | The Nameless One
  38. Looking in the Mirror «
  39. A stranger stared back at me. | Kate Murray
  40. Anonymous
  41. Daily Prompt: Mirrored | Lostinthot
  42. Is that you? | Dance with the Rain
  43. The reflection | Raspberry’s Daydreams
  44. Mirror, Mirror – Passionately Bored
  45. 7 Years of Bad Luck | We Don’t Do Easy
  46. My soul in the mirror | Busy Mind Thinking
  47. Mirror, Mirror | Tommia’s Tablet
  48. The First Person | 52 Miles per Month
  49. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | The Understreets
  50. Mirror, Mirror | A Good One
  51. Mirror, Mirror | Geek Ergo Sum
  52. Through the eyes of others… | alienorajt
  53. Mirror, Mirror On The Wall | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  54. Appearances and a Ruddy, Handsome Tender of Sheep | meanderedwanderings
  55. evil | not4faintheartsblog
  56. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  57. Mirror of Awakening | Buzzy Beez Giftz
  58. Through The Looking Glass | Just Visiting This Planet
  59. FOREVER FLAWED | hastywords
  60. S. Thomas Summers | Mirror, Mirror…A Writer’s Curse/Blessing
  61. Mirro Mirror on the Wall… | I Hope You’re Taking Notes
  62. Mirror, Mirror | The Writings of Selene Zuni
  63. Mirror Mirror on the Wall… | I Hope You’re Taking Notes
  64. Mirrored: People Are Like Telephones | A Really Full Life
  65. Body Image and Stuff | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  66. What do you see… | My Top Fives…
  67. Oh, I Cry Over Spilt Milk
  68. I am who I am | Life Love Lily
  69. Who’s That Girl | The Migraine Chronicles
  70. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | niennie
  71. M’s Little Pieces | Charron’s Chatter
  72. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Two descriptions of a same person | IvyMosquito
  73. The mirror is not my friend. | Tales of a slightly stressed Mother!
  74. Mirrored- | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  75. My Bare Face | Scribbled Posts
  76. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Polyprotic Amory
  77. Mirror, Mirror: Appearance Matters More Than Talent | I Have an Interesting fact Fetish, and I Can’t Stop
  78. passion within | sarahscapes
  79. Daily Prompt: The New Me | A shot of espresso.
  80. How Do I Look? | The Enchanted Mind
  81. Daily Prompt – Mirrored – The wisdom lines. | Its all about a bit of this and that.
  82. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Basically Beyond Basic
  83. Hey That’s Me! | Read Me
  84. The Clash/Daily Prompt, Mirrors | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  85. Of mirrors and reflections | Concentrate On Yourself
  86. My reflection is confusing | Claud’s Ramblings
  87. MIRRORED IMAGES | Serendipity
  88. Visualizing a different you | Emotional Fitness
  89. Who’s the Most EVERYTHING of them all? | The Best Life
  90. Mirror, Mirror:rorriM ,rorriM | Khana’s Web
  91. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Being a Huntress
  92. Inside Looking Out | Finale to an Entrance
  93. Reflection | Real Life Co.
  94. Mirrors…Judgey McJudgertons | Unlocking The Inner Creative
  95. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | MARGARET ROSE STRINGER
  96. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Braxtyn Files
  97. Mirror, Mirror | Non-runner’s Guide to Becoming a Half-Marathoner
  98. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Breathe Deep, Darling
  99. Rehearsal | Grace Under Fire
  100. Reflecting | Not a Punk Rocker
  101. Mirror, Mirror | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real
  102. Inner Peace | LenzExperiments
  103. Daily Prompt: Mirrored | Occasional Stuff
  104. Let me tell you about… inspiration [Melody #1] | Rob’s Surf Report
  105. DP: Mirror-Mirror | As I See It
  106. Rarely, I think, if at all. | Mishe en Place
  107. Daily Post: Mirror, Mirror | Sued51’s Blog
  108. M I R R O R E D | the bippity boppity beautiful blog
  109. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Poetry
  110. Mirror, mirror | Sanjuro Tokage Experiments in Writing
  111. A Zombie in the Mirror | Nodus Tollens
  112. Mirror Mirror On The Wall- When I Look In The Mirror….. | Thediaspeaks;
  113. Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle
  114. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror » My Life, My Way, My Words
  115. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | Occasional Stuff
  116. Mirror of the city | Le Drake Noir
  117. It not the reflection that matters | djgarcia94
  118. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Lancing a Windmill
  119. Mirror mirror – believe it or not | Going New Places!
  120. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | jane sleeps here
  121. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Morrighan’s Muse
  122. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Picayune Pieces
  123. Aping Love | vic briggs
  124. The Eye of the Beholder | theauthorwhoknows
  125. Daily Prompt: Being Reflective! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  126. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Moments Thru Lens
  127. Daily Post: Syncing the Selves | wordsandotherthings
  128. Daily Prompt: Mantric Mirror | Karen Gadient
  129. mirror mirror…or not? | life and loveliness
  130. Snow White | Active Army Wife
  131. Mirrored By Nature | Pairings: Art + What Goes With It
  132. Mirror Mirror: Who are you? | Passionate Dreaming
  133. Funhouse! | Edward Hotspur
  134. Mirror, Mirror on the wall…. | This is Me….. For All Its Worth..
  135. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirrored | @ The West Gate
  136. Forever Cold | martha0stout
  137. Mirror, Mirror: The Mirroring Effect? (Luke 6:45) | The Christian Gazette
  138. Who dat? | Mindful Digressions
  139. Espelho meu | Sonhos desencontrados
  140. mirror, mirror, on the wall | The Jenn Site
  141. Daily Prompt: Mirrored & I am slightly behind! | Daily Prompt & Blogging Progress
  142. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Jennifer Nichole Wells
  143. Daily Prompt: mirror | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  144. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Edge of the Forest
  145. Tell Me What You See… Selfies | HAPnHAP
  146. Mirror, mirror, on the wall… | THERE’S A HELL OF A NICE UNIVERSE NEXT DOOR
  147. Mirror, Mirror | 365 Days of Thank You
  148. Riding the Number Line | field of thorns
  149. A Baby Laughing | Wiley’s Wisdom
  150. Daily prompt: Priorities | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  151. On mirrors and clichés | dreaming of melville
  152. Mirror, Mirror – Ramblings from the Swamp
  153. REFLECTIONS | The Pookshelf
  154. Mirrored | The Land Slide Photography
  155. I Guess I’m Beautiful? | The Janie Doh Daily
  156. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Admittedly Me
  157. Mirror, Mirror, On The Wall | Be more.
  158. Writing Challenge: Mirror Mirror | Miss Diaries
  159. Mirrored | 6 of One…
  160. What do You See in the Mirror? | Yellow Brick Road
  161. Daily Post: Mirror, Mirror | Conscious Cognition
  162. The Faces of beauty | UBeCute – Follow the child inside of you…
  163. Mirror, Mirror | The Adventures of Jonathan Dumlao
  164. Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | dlbcorner
  165. Smoke and Mirrors | Rising Above the Clouds
  166. Man in the Mirror | Constructing a Life
  167. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | No Apologies
  168. Reflexive reflecting | travel adventures
  169. Facing the Mirror | The Dragon Weyr
  170. Who? Me? | Words ‘n Pics…
  171. What Do You See | Brain Sweets
  172. Mirrorer | L5GN
  173. Mirror, Tell Me Something… | Polymathically
  174. Mirror, Mirror | The Hickey Diaries
  175. Always The Bridesmaid, Never The Bride | Pinstripes&Lipgloss
  176. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Indira’s Blog
  177. Mirror, mirror | Tet 365
  178. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror – WHAT YOU LOOKIN’ AT? | Phoenix Fights
  179. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | psfearlessmoms
  180. Mirror (Daily Prompt) | Running On Sober
  181. Moose hunting! | Heart Soul and Mind
  182. Through a Glass, Darkly | unfound
  183. I wanna eat french fries | I am Lynn
  184. Clarity | Being HIS Light in a Dark World
  185. MIRRORED | Words in Silver
  186. Somewhere Comfortable | My Author-itis
  187. The Mirror Always Lies | Be Less Amazing
  188. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  189. Mirror, Mirror… What Reflections, Show You? | Wandering Gypsy Spirit
  190. Mirror Mirror | thisblogisepic
  191. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | Life with Tess
  192. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Your Daily Dose
  193. The Blessing of Knowing Who You Are | Life In Pakistan
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: A Poetic Duet With Alex Hicks – “Silhouette of Distortion” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)
  2. Trackback: Mirror, Mirror: You’re always Exotic Somewhere « psychologistmimi

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

