Dad

d5abef96cfc211e1ad8e22000a1e88a7_7

Seeing as the daily prompt wants to know…this is the first person I encountered today…my dad.

I’ve spent the last three and a half weeks staying with him, whilst holidaying down in Melbourne.

As I’ve said before tomorrow I leave for Country Town 2.0, so I’m not sure when I’ll see my dad again, it depends on holidays etc and before this trip to Melbourne I hadn’t seen him for 18 months, which was when this photo was taken.

I could write a lot more about my dad, but for now I’ll leave it at that…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Olga and Masha making vareniki. January 17, 2014 | Vintage Photography
  2. Who are you. | Passionate Dreaming
  3. The Luckiest People | The Nameless One
  4. First Encounter: Meeting Abby | Dean’z Worldz
  5. The Luckiest People | Geek Ergo Sum
  6. hungover and fresh with bed head and lingering pillow wrinkles | thoughtsofrkh
  7. Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  8. Who was it? | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  9. The Luckiest People: People | Khana’s Web
  10. DP Daily Prompt: Luckiest People | Sabethville
  11. daily prompt: the luckiest people | aimanss…
  12. Frozen | La Gatita Oscura
  13. The First Person | 52 Miles per Month
  14. Heat Sense | johnny ojanpera
  15. My Better Half . . . No, Really! | meanderedwanderings
  16. 9: Others | 365 days of defiance
  17. Elected – excluding others? | A Teacher’s Blog
  18. Crafts for girls | A mom’s blog
  19. Morning People… | Haiku By Ku
  20. “The Luckiest People”(?) | Relax
  21. Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  22. Reflection | My Little Avalon
  23. Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  24. Nobody | Fictionalism
  25. Daily Post: People | Destino
  26. P E O P L E | the bippity boppity beautiful blog
  27. The Grey Farmhouse | The Jittery Goat
  28. People | Purple Rosemary
  29. Daily Prompt: The Luckiest (?) People | Heron There & Everywhere
  30. People | Foto Challenge
  31. The full set : Daily Prompt – photo | alienorajt
  32. FriendShip. The Extraordinary Story of One Family. | The Life NomadikThe Life Nomadik
  33. Not so lucky. ha! | Chasing The Bubble
  34. Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Basically Beyond Basic
  35. Encounter with Self | all my likes
  36. Lucky to have Mother in your life | Processing the life
  37. Daily Prompt: People | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  38. I am the “luckiest people” | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  39. Daily Prompt: He Is a Man | One Starving Activist
  40. A Glimpse through The Curtains | Shadows Of The Divine
  41. Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Blame It on Em
  42. Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | The Wandering Poet
  43. Time, Life and My Beautiful He | Shades of Teal
  44. Giving it a go- Liebster award | Raspberry’s Daydreams
  45. Who is Luckier? | Photography Journal Blog
  46. I B | Flowers and Breezes
  47. My Dog / Daily Post | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  48. Daily Prompt: The Luckiest Momma | Under the Monkey Tree
  49. Smell of the Color Pink | field of thorns
  50. A genuine Friendship.. | TheWildFlower
  51. Helpful Cat | Muddy River Muse
  52. Connection to the Past | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  53. You were !! | The Seminary of Praying Mantis
  54. Lucky | My Play Nook
  55. The Man Who Shovels Snow
  56. The Art of Coexistance: Why I Haven’t Seen My Roommate Yet | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  57. Lucky Little Lily | Life Love Lily
  58. Define “First” | My Author-itis
  59. My buddies | Emovere
  60. Luckiest people | Making Life an Art
  61. Do they know they’re being blogged about? | djgarcia94
  62. The Story of a Man and a Pizza and a Truck and a Fish and … just read the dang thing, will you? | Journey Taker
  63. Beloved | Active Army Wife
  64. Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | jane sleeps here
  65. Daily Prompt: (The Luckiest) People | Visions Of A Daydreamer
  66. Week One: My Happy Money Experiment | Lewis Cave

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Grey Farmhouse | The Jittery Goat
  2. Trackback: Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  3. Trackback: Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

