Blogger of repute

Do you have a reputation? What is it, and where did it come from? Is it accurate? What do you think about it?

Mmm so Daily Prompt wants to know if I have a reputation…well that depends on who you ask.

At times I have the reputation of being narky and bitchy and letting the tiny things get to me…yes I have been relatively nice and calm during these few weeks I’ve been on holidays.  As for bitchy, well if you’re going to ask me the same question over and over, even after I’ve answered it, explained it to you and helped you then yes I’m going to get bitchy and narky and probably let you know about it.

If you ask some others I’m a decent dessert and cake cook…well the silly thing is that desserts and cakes are not my favourite thing to cook and as for icing and decorating them, oh my goodness I’m definitely not good at that.  I enjoy cooking, but one of the people that claimed I’m really good at cooking desserts was a person who decided to make a cheesecake and couldn’t decide which one so followed two recipes, one for a baked cheesecake and one for a fridge setting one…so really not that high a standard for me to reach.

However if you ask the cherubs about cakes most will say I’m pretty good.  The ones who put in a request over the last four years in particular (those in Country Town) would say I’m definitely a good cake maker.  The last one I did was in November and I was asked six weeks before hand by one of my boys to make him a cake and the morning of his birthday another kid said, “Miss just made it because you’re her favourite.” (side note…he’s not my favourite, but he and his siblings adopted me as an unofficial mother whilst I was living in Country Town and whilst we were at school)…his response was “Haven’t you learnt yet if you ask her early enough she’ll definitely make it for you.” (which was true)  It was a rather interesting cake, decorated in West Coast Eagles colours of blue and yellow, which meant that it was iced with plain white icing and then covered all over in blue and yellow Smarties and jelly beans.  The reaction when he first saw it was worth it though.

I also apparently have the reputation where some people think “it’s cute how you watch sport”…oh dear lord I don’t watch it just for the bodies…they help, but given that I have memberships for the AFL team, rugby union team and Big Bash cricket team that I follow, as well as a number of signed guernseys and jerseys and a signed football and signed football boots and can actually tell you results and tip well I think it’s not cute…it may be slightly obsessive on my behalf, but I enjoy it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Accordionist | Vintage Photography
  2. Why I write this Blog | A Teacher’s Blog
  3. Beat Me! | I am Shira
  4. perfect | yi-ching lin photography
  5. Crises and Time Management (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  6. Sweet girl | Life Love Lily
  7. DP Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Sabethville
  8. Share Your World – 2014 Week 1 | Khana’s Web
  9. Stolen bests | shame
  10. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  11. That Magnificent Woman | Shadows Of The Divine
  12. Blogger of good repute | A mom’s blog
  13. Reputation – A Friday Flash Crime Story | My Little Avalon
  14. Daily Prompt: Reputation | This Blog Needs A Title
  15. Blogger of Repute | Geek Ergo Sum
  16. Yes, I may be a Moody Bitch some (most) of the time… | thoughtsofrkh
  17. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Basically Beyond Basic
  18. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute « cognitive reflection
  19. I Bake Out of Love:Not Love of Money | Nicetomeetyou:I’mCourtney
  20. Daily Prompt: Blogger Repute | Square One Notes
  21. My Reputation: Daily Prompt | The Rider
  22. Reputation Vs. You | Unlocking The Inner Creative
  23. A matter of opinion. | Hope* the happy hugger
  24. Reputations That Elude Me | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  25. The Man who can. | L5GN
  26. A Writer is known by his Work | all my likes
  27. Daily Prompt: Blogger Of Repute | Finding Life
  28. Reputations, the Woman at the Well, and the Man from Nazareth | meanderedwanderings
  29. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  30. Keep away from-a Runaround Sue
  31. Wordz on a Page
  32. YOU. | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  33. Daily Prompt: Me (Blogger of Repute) | This Portrait in Gray
  34. Being | Stories from aside
  35. Reputable Pup… | Haiku By Ku
  36. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | my father’s garden
  37. Am I Eccentric Or Just Normal In My Own Way? | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  38. Chocolate Ice Cream Cake | Miss Spicy Hat N’ Sugar Socks
  39. From One Crazy Life To Another
  40. HUMAN | hastywords
  41. Re Introduction to Photography by Char, Who, What She is. | Photography by Char
  42. How To Be A Blogger of Repute | froodian pseudoanalysis
  43. You Know I’ve Got a Bad Reputation | The Playground
  44. Blogger of Repute | Flowers and Breezes
  45. Daily Prompt – You (Show Yourself) | Serendipitous Cookery
  46. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | littlegirlstory
  47. A Portrait of You | The Magic Black Book
  48. Wrong Impression | Dance with the Rain
  49. So slow | Life is great
  50. “What’s your favorite color?”/Daily Prompt/Reputation | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  51. A Thousand Words… | LenzExperiments
  52. Day 16:When Daily Prompt and Zero to Hero come together | In my world
  53. Daily Prompt: Happy | Morrighan’s Muse
  54. Who do I appear to be? Superwoman? | Kimberly M. Ringer
  55. I am the girl who… | Chasing The Bubble
  56. Zero To Hero Day 16: Writing Prompt | Musings of a Soul Eclectic
  57. “I’ve got a rad reputation / as a cool dude” | Rob’s Surf Report
  58. Just a happy blogger 🙂 | Processing the life
  59. That Funny Guy Who Knows a Lot (or maybe that smart guy who’s really funny) | djgarcia94
  60. Daily Post: Being Reputable! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  61. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute – My newest business strategy | Be Inspired Be Inspiring
  62. Horny Harry’s House Of Ill Repute How May I Help You | Ana Lynn’s Blogging Adventures
  63. I’m a Princess | Better Than Reality
  64. Daily Prompt: You – Who me? | Mishe en Place
  65. My Bad Reputation
  66. A reputation for being honest: Do I deserve it? | Schizo Incognito
  67. Self-Portrait | Next Page, New Chapter
  68. YES ! | Dreams to Reality !
  69. Againputation | wordcoaster
  70. I Don’t Give a Damn About My Reputation | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  71. Blogger of Repute | Help Along the Path
  72. I Don’t Give A Damn ‘Bout My Reputation | Verbose, Morose, and Comatose
  73. Reputation? Good and bad. | Emotional Fitness
  74. “Zero to Hero” Day 16: Confession of a super mom! |
  75. Eye of the beholder | Mindful Digressions
  76. A Scarlet Reputation | Rose Writes…
  77. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Occasional Stuff
  78. Zero to Hero Day 16: in Which I Am Required to Respond A Prompt I Could Possibly Give Half a Shit About (Someday) | Rose B Fischer
  79. Zero to hero day 16: Blogger of repute | Kicking On
  80. Day Sixteen: Make a writing prompt your own | Occasional Stuff
  81. Mostly Invisible | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  82. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | The Wandering Poet
  83. Gotta Protect My Reputation – Or Maybe Shed It | Edward Hotspur

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: What is YOUR Online Reputation? | Cheri Speak
  2. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  3. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  4. Trackback: “I’ve got a rad reputation / as a cool dude” | Rob's Surf Report
  5. Trackback: So slow | Life is great
  6. Trackback: Song of the day…a song that reminds you of somewhere | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

