In a crisis…write, every day of your life 17/365

Honestly evaluate the way you respond to crisis situations.  Are you happy with the way you react?

This is the topic for January 17th for write, every day of your life.

Crisis situations can be a lot of different things and I’ve been through my share of crisis situations over the years, many of which seem completely unbelievable to city folk.

I’ve also had a lot of new followers recently, so for this topic I’ve decided to repost a post from September 3rd last year.  One about a kangaroo in Country Town and my princess moment…I’ll let you read on to find out what happened.

..This morning I went to work bright and early as I normally do, I was out the door by 6:45am for the less than minute walk.  The bonus of country life I guess.

All was good until just before 7:20, when one of the cherubs said there was a dead kangaroo in my yard near my car.

Kangaroos around the outskirts of Country Town are nothing unusual, kangaroos in the school yard in the morning are nothing unusual, me keeping cherubs away from kangaroos…yep been there, done that.

So the day starts properly and I ducked back home with one of the cherubs to investigate the apparently dead kangaroo, after having someone else say “Suck it up princess, go and deal with it!”  Well this princess was not wanting to deal with a dead animal of any kind.  On the way home another cherub comes along and comes with us and there it is, the dead kangaroo and I start having a princess moment.  That is until one of the cherubs turns and says “Will you just shut up!”  That put a stop to the princess moment.

Next thing I know the two cherubs have picked up the dead kangaroo and are carrying it away from my house.  Then they put it on the ground.  They thought their job was done as it was away from my house…until I said it couldn’t just sit near the neighbour’s fence.  So we decide to dispose of it away from the houses and school, before I could say anything one cherub is carrying the kangaroo away from me.

All was good until I hear “it’s got sharp claws” and I burst into hysterical laughter and within seconds tears are running down my cheeks.  Then I hear “it’s a girl” and I can’t stop laughing.  Then the second cherub yells out “it’s a boy, not a damn girl” and I’m in more hysterics.

So in the end we manage to get it away from the houses and school and I have tears all over my face and I’m bent over in hysterical laughter.

Funny way to start the day!!  Especially as it is something that could only happen in the country.

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

