Polite company…write, every day of your life 15/365

“It’s never a good idea to discuss religion or politics with people you don’t really know.” Agree or disagree?

This is about my knowledge of politics…and that was only when I was binge watching the whole thing a few years back.

I couldn’t tell know which political party Tony Abbott is in…I know he’s the Prime Minister, but yeah, that’s my limit.  I vote, because I have to, and I check out who is offering what…to some extent.

But honestly, there is no point talking to me about politics.  I’m not going to overly enter the conversation and I’ll most likely tune out.

As for religion…well I was baptised at two months of age…as well as confirmed and had first communion…as is the way of the church that I was baptised into.  I celebrate Christmas on December 25th, as well as January 7th…as January 7th is the day for Christmas through the church and I celebrate Easter on the dates it happens for the church as well as the date the general population celebrates it…but that’s it as far as it is concerned.  I’ve been to the church of my religion for the funerals of two grandparents and even then I didn’t understand most of it as the services were not held in English.  I have read up on the religion when I’m curious…which has been a few times over the years.

However I work in a Catholic school.  I’m not Catholic, I go to church for school events and at times I will go to a weekend mass because I feel the need to.  I haven’t had to teach Religion before…until this year that is…which might be an interesting experience.  I’ve worked in Catholic schools for 9 &1/2 years out of the last 11 &1/2 years.  I still have questions about religion…and when I feel the need I look it up myself, or ask questions.

It’s not exactly a conversation as such, as it is gaining information.  Not asking the view of the other person.

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

