Write, every day of your life 9/365

croc

Day 9 for write, every day of your life is: 1984…You’re locked in a room with your greatest fear. Describe what’s in the room.

Crocodiles, crocodiles, crocodiles…I’m seriously scared of crocodiles.  Living in Country Town didn’t help that fear as there were quite a few of them around in the waters near Country Town, there was a crocodile farm and there was a giant crocodile statue on the main street/highway.

I kid you not…there was a giant crocodile statue.

 

It’s a mere 18m (59 feet) long…it even has a sign near it saying not to climb on it.  Not that the sign stops anyone.

I know it’s fake, but the crocodiles at the crocodile farm are not fake.

I wrote a post previously about the crocodile farm.

In that post I wrote the following…

The croc farm though is enough to almost tip me right over the edge of being completely terrified…and that’s not a good place to be with.  I’ve been to the croc farm twice in the time I’ve lived in Country Town, both with cherubs…which means that the visit coincides with the time they are fed.  The first trip to the croc farm was bad enough…especially one part…there’s a walkway with individual croc cages on either side and when the crocs jump up for the meat you tend to get wet and there’s literally enough space for two people to be across the walkway and once you start you either go to the end or go back…not my idea of fun.

Last year I took three cherubs to the croc farm, it was earnt by one cherub and when we got to that part cherub freaked out and as freaked out as I was all I could say was “you know how much you trust me and you know that I won’t let anything happen to you” even though I was all set to pee my pants with nerves and cherub took hold of my hand and we got each other across that part without either of us completely freaking out…it was awfully close though!!!

Then there’s this news story that I wrote a post about earlier…Only in the country….man stalked by crocodile.  There have been numerous stories about people near Country Town being attacked by crocodiles.

No thanks!!!  Not interested at all!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Blind Leading The Blind | The Jittery Goat
  2. Trackback: A Room of One’s Own | Manresa, Maine

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

