Simply the best…thinking

The daily prompt for today is when and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is?

This sums up my view of the world first thin in the morning!!  I need a little bit of time to wake up and want to deal with the world.  It used to be a lot longer than it is now, but a few minutes where I don’t have to think or deal with anything.

But given that I’m normally up before 5am when I’m at work, well the school day did start rather early in Country Town, it was nothing unusual to be walking over to school at about 6:15.

However in saying that I do my best thinking at various times of the day, it might be in the morning, it might be late at night, it might be in the afternoon…there is one thing in common though.  I do my best thinking when not distracted by other people.  The TV can be on or the music can be blaring, which it generally is, especially when I’m studying but there are no other people there distracting me, I can distract myself enough without others.

Why???  Well the TV or music are often just background noise, they don’t require interaction or thought, whereas other people do.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. A Distracting Ramble Through Nowhere in Particular | As I please
  2. A Heroe’s Welcome Home | The Jittery Goat
  3. My bed is the best spot | Now Have At It!
  4. DP Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Sabethville
  5. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Awl and Scribe
  6. The best place | Pen And IPen And I
  7. Daily Prompt: Simply The Best | Another Blog
  8. My insane mind | all my likes
  9. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Under the Monkey Tree
  10. on a wire, happiness | y
  11. daily prompt: simply the best | aimanss…
  12. My best thinking: no exact time, neither exact place, but exact conditions. | Write for learning
  13. Unafraid? | alienorajt
  14. The Best Ideas | Edward Hotspur
  15. All good really, aside from the prunage… | thoughtsofrkh
  16. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best « cognitive reflection
  17. Think, Thank, Thunk. | Short and Feisty
  18. Daily Prompt: Thinking Cap | One Starving Activist
  19. Back to Reality… And My Couch | The Janie Doh Daily
  20. Daily Prompt : Best Thinking | Code Name Incog
  21. I Think, Therefore . . . When I Can! | meanderedwanderings
  22. A Certain State of Mind | SouthRiverside
  23. Simply the Best | Geek Ergo Sum
  24. Walking a path to better writing | Jeremy Podolski
  25. Thinking | Flowers and Breezes
  26. my brain and I | Steinsdotter`s Saga
  27. Emotionally Simple | tembalimbo
  28. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best. | ginnysblogspace
  29. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Misifusa’s Blog
  30. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  31. Simply the Best | The Story of a Guy
  32. Daily Prompt: Photography: My Best Senior Portrait Work | Daily Prompt & Blogging Progress
  33. Daily Prompt: Simply The Best | Finding Life
  34. Bring on the night | Pen Kisses Paper
  35. Warning: Loading Inspiration. Do Not Disturb. | Blue Loft
  36. The best time to write | MC’s Whispers
  37. Thinking? HA! Mom’s don’t get to do that, what are YOU talking about sir? | From One Crazy Life To Another
  38. SIMPLY THE BEST TIME TO THINK? WHAT’S SIMPLE ABOUT IT? | SERENDIPITY
  39. When Everything Aligns | Liv(e) Photography
  40. The Best | 40again’s Blog
  41. While thinking today | life at random outlook
  42. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Basically Beyond Basic
  43. cleansed | peacefulblessedstar
  44. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | thejimmieG
  45. Epiphany musings and my thought patterns | Sue’s Trifles
  46. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)
  47. Think? / Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  48. A Blessing in Disguise… of a Curse! | An Upturned Soul
  49. 3 Paragraphs on Productivity | The Thoughts Less Traveled
  50. Daily Prompt: Best | Nicola Kirk
  51. The Best | A mom’s blog
  52. Unravelling Thoughts | Retrofocus
  53. Meditation Inspiration… | Haiku By Ku
  54. Simply the Best | The Nameless One
  55. Daily Post: Inspiration | readingwithafeather
  56. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Gradual Thought
  57. Immortalizing Fragile Emissaries (Daily Prompt: Simply The Best) | Simply Silent
  58. S. Thomas Summers | On a Leather Chair With a Pipe and a Cup of Tea
  59. Simply The Best | No longer unemployed, no longer a bride…
  60. Making our mind up | Le Drake Noir
  61. Inspiration Paradox | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  62. Daily Prompt: Simply The Best | Chunky Brain
  63. Daily Prompt: Simply The Best | Lifeinpawprints’s Weblog
  64. I think on paper | writemybrainsout
  65. Catching waves in the closest ocean | Rob’s Surf Report
  66. Two Trees | A Teacher’s Blog
  67. Update, Sync and Reboot…..(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  68. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  69. Congestion | zaniwright
  70. Daily Prompt : Simply the best ! | Mon beau manoir
  71. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | MonkeyGirl18’s Blog
  72. The Daily Post Zero To Hero Challenge that is Simply the BEST Cliffhanger | The Playground
  73. In pursuit of true love | TJ Barker in Seattle
  74. Dirty Dishes: Simply the Best! | Active Army Wife
  75. The thinking game | Emovere
  76. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | A Room of One’s Own
  77. A Time to write and a time to think… | TheWildFlower

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. areed090290
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 11:03:49

    I’m the same way. I don’t mind there being appliances on, but if a person is around and I’m trying to concentrate I’m screwed! I understand you 100 percent on this!

    Reply

  2. thesearemywickedwords
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 11:13:53

    Especially if they try to talk, even when it’s so obvious you are trying to concentrate 😉

    Reply

  3. Trackback: A Hero’s Welcome Home | The Jittery Goat
  4. Trackback: The Best Ideas | Edward Hotspur
  5. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  6. Dee
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 23:19:16

    Thanks for the pingback, it led me here!
    Loved the photo, it more or less sums up my reaction to a very early morning start!
    Dee (40again)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

