Zero to Hero…day 3

Today’s task for zero to hero is to write the post that was on your mind when you decided to start a blog.

My first post was done only a few months ago…seems a lot longer given how many posts I’ve done since then.  But this was my first post…

Welcome to life as a country bumpkin!!!

Life that is almost as far away from a city as you can get, life where the daily capital city newspaper does not arrive on the day it is for, life where the capital city Sunday newspaper doesn’t arrive at all because of changes to country bus runs and the cost of sending it to country town, life where there are very few shops, life where heaven forbid you want a coffee out somewhere after 3pm on a weekday or 1pm on a Saturday or at all on a Sunday because you won’t get one, life where fresh bread only arrives in town three days a week and life where there is no such thing as $1 a litre milk and $1.20 loaves of bread.

Welcome to life as a country bumpkin!  Enjoy the ride, it can be a little bumpy, but interesting all the same!

So why did I decide to start my blog…because I enjoy writing, I’ve started a blog a few times and this time I’ve actually stuck with it.  I was determined to stick with it and so far I’m going pretty well I think.

And as I said in that first post…Welcome to life as a country bumpkin!  Enjoy the ride, it can be a little bumpy, but interesting all the same!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie Paulson
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 21:20:34

    Here is me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TRUTHSEEKER1966
    and my new blog is http://jackiespeaksit2014.wordpress.com/
    ★·.·´¯`·.·★ zero тo нero вlogger ғrιend ★·.·´¯`·.·★

    Reply

  2. librarylady
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 09:58:49

    This sounds fun. I hope you include a lot of details about your day to day life. Sorry, that sounds like I’m a stalker, but your small town life sounds very unique. I look forward to learning about your country town.

    Reply

    • shirlld
      Jan 10, 2014 @ 23:21:25

      It doesn’t sound like a stalker…My small town life has been very interesting, I’ve lived in a few small towns. There won’t be much about small town life for a couple more weeks as I’m in the process of moving to Country Town 2.0 after leaving Country Town almost a month ago, I’m having holidays in the city with me family at the moment, so there will be some posts about those adventures.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

