Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale

Today’s daily prompt is when was the last time you did something completely new and out of your element? How was it? Will you do it again?

I’ve done that a few times over the years…but here’s a big one.  This time two years ago I went to Hong Kong.

379422_10150543675407249_1429936519_n

While there I went to Hong Kong Disneyland and then decided to go on Space Mountain…now I don’t enjoy roller coasters in any way, shape or form.  But I went with the theory that I was able to manage it when I went to Disneyland in America when I was 13, but that’s different to being 35.  So I decided to go on it…somehow I survived, I screamed a LOT!!!  I even bought the photo they take during the ride.  But that’s never been shown to anyone and thankfully it is currently in a moving box somewhere.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. A personal Apocalypse | A Teacher’s Blog
  2. A Supposedly Fun Thing I Should Never Have Done in the First Place | As I please
  3. World’s Most Famous Quote | The Jittery Goat
  4. A little out of the ordinary. | Kate Murray
  5. Challenging my inner terror | alienorajt
  6. Sushi + Me + Garbage Can + Evil Husband+ Awesome kids = Good times | From One Crazy Life To Another
  7. My First Book Reading | A mom’s blog
  8. It – A Flash Fiction Horror Story | My Little Avalon
  9. The Sorcerer’s Quest, The Sorcerer’s Test | 365 days of defiance
  10. Out Of The Window | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  11. Beyond Comfort Zone | I am Shira
  12. A new experience | all my likes
  13. of flirtation « Anawnimiss
  14. Today’s Prompt: Beyond the Pale | R-ch& Co.
  15. Beyond the pale | Geek Ergo Sum
  16. Beyond the pale | Mindful Digressions
  17. An Upturned Soul – The Long and the Short of It | An Upturned Soul
  18. Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  19. Daily Prompt Challenge: Honesty | Jottings and Writings
  20. S. Thomas Summers | Death by Cold
  21. Daily Prompt: Beyond The Pale | Finding Life
  22. Today Sparrows | shame
  23. Out of My Element by Leaps and Bounds! | meanderedwanderings
  24. Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  25. 2013 Halloween Urban Skating | The Girl with Twine in Her Bag
  26. Newer Plans | crookedeyebrows
  27. Nude Modelling: Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  28. Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  29. Random Thoughts about Blogging and Writing-NEWNESS. | Blue Loft
  30. SURPRISE – two percent milk didn’t kill me! | The Flavored Word
  31. Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Completely Disappear
  32. Beyond the Pale | The Nameless One
  33. Daily Prompt: Trying Something New | Not The Sword But The Pen
  34. DAILY PROMPT: BEYOND THE PALE AND THE RUDDY, IT’S SAME OLD ME | SERENDIPITY
  35. Pale of Water | Ako Si Ehm Blog
  36. My Newest Hobby | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  37. The Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | thejimmieg
  38. Pale to Pail | Ako Si Ehm Blog
  39. Don’t cut yourself short | Swell Time
  40. Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Liv(e) Photography
  41. Out of My “Element” | Active Army Wife
  42. Something New | johnny ojanpera
  43. Beyond the Pale | Fictionalism
  44. This blog | Life is great
  45. Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Basically Beyond Basic
  46. http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/daily-prompt-new-2/ | The Secret World of Pixie Knucklecracker
  47. The Meaning Of Motivation Changed. | Shadows Of The Divine
  48. Beyond the Pale: Young Wild and Free | The RadiantMedina and the Author of Sheep
  49. Out of My Element | Organic Matters
  50. To 2014 and whatever it holds. | To Adding Value.
  51. A New Beginning | Rebecca Barray
  52. Teaching: A Journey Into the Unknown | The Photo Faith Challenge
  53. The “Tick-Tock” of My Mind | field of thorns
  54. A Year After I Ventured Beyond the Pale | The Playground
  55. Beyond the Pale | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  56. “I’m shy forreal” | Cornelison
  57. Beyond the Pale | Wicked Words
  58. 3: Beginning | breezes at dawn
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcy_roland
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 08:31:23

    How fun and what a great new thing to try.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: World’s Most Famous Quote | The Jittery Goat
  3. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  4. Trackback: Oh dear WordPress! | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

