Introducing…Country Bumpkin

Welcome to day 1 of Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog…so today is all about introducing me.

Let’s go back to the beginning shall we…

I haven’t always been a Country Bumpkin, I grew up mostly in the city, finished school, went to university to study as a teacher and then that was it, time to escape…tomorrow is 15 years since I escape the city.  Since then I’ve lived on a cattle station, lived in a few remote Indigenous communities (three for extended periods of time and two others for a few weeks each term over a year while I worked in their schools), lived overseas for a couple of years and have lived in two different versions of Country Town (even though I count the remote communities as Country Towns as well) and after finishing these holidays I’m moving to another Country Town (known on here as Country Town 2.0).

So for 15 years I’ve been a teacher…as well as a student for most of that time…nothing like continually deciding to study.  A second masters is my current frustration, at least it is during the semester.  This year I get to have my own classroom again after four years of not being in the classroom full time and I’m excited about having my own little class of grade 2 and 3 cherubs in Country Town 2.0…actually I’m pretty excited to get to Country Town 2.0…however in saying that I will definitely miss a lot of my cherubs from Country Town, in it’s own way it was hard leaving there.

This blog ventures into various areas…a bit of music almost every day, a bit of tv (got to love a good tv show and a not so good reality tv show), a bit of food (that’s a given due to my slight cookbook obsession), a bit of fashion when I feel the need to discuss it, a bit of news when I feel the need to discuss it, a bit of sport (yes another slight obsession in my life) and every so often a story to do with the cherubs…nothing like relaying a story about when a couple of cherubs saved you from a dead kangaroo in your yard…I mean that can only happen in Country Town.

Basically this blog is an extension of my life and the things that happen in it…my views…my opinions and a bit of country life thrown in.

So sit back, relax and enjoy the ride!!

Oh and if you’re new…hi, hello, welcome, nice to meet you!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: DAY 6: PUBLISH A POST THAT INCLUDES A NEW ELEMENT YouTube Paul Walker R.I.P. | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥
  2. Trackback: Riding the mind behind strange eyes…Zero to hero Day 16 | alienorajt

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

