Write, every day of your life 1/365

The daily post people were nice enough to put together a book of 365 writing prompts. So I’ve decided to take it upon myself to do all of them this year…a year long task could get quite interesting with the move, the new house, new job and the rest of life…oh well here’s hoping.

So here’s prompt 1/365, the prompt for January 1st.
Stroke of Midnight…Where were you last night when 2013 turned into 2014? Is this where you’d wanted to be?

Well I did a blog post on my phone last night of New Year’s Eve fireworks, they were the early, family friendly fireworks near where my mum and sister live, we were at them with my dad. They were meant to start at 9:15pm, but started later. They weren’t too bad.

However at midnight I was at my dad’s with him, each of us in a recliner chair, not that I was reclining and we watched the Sydney midnight fireworks which were as impressive as always. The Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House looked great!!

photo from smh.com.au

photo from smh.com.au

photo from smh.com.au

photo from news.com.au

As for is that where I wanted to be??? Well essentially I’m of the opinion that it’s just another day and just another night. I’m not a huge partier, so something quiet is good. Where did I want to be??? I have no idea.

Hopefully this turns out okay as it is the first post I’ve done on the ipad…now I just need to learn how to copy image urls from the internet while on the ipad so I can insert them here…or just use the laptop which is a heck of a lot easier.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Write, every day of your life 1/365…take 2 | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

