Blog awards…

I’ve been slightly slack lately…yes holidays and travelling 4,200km has helped and given that it is New Year’s Day and that it is currently raining and very grey and I’m watching Numb3rs (up to the 7th episode for the day…yes I will openly admit that!!!) I’ve decided to catch up on a couple of things on here.

Starting with blogging awards.

In 2013 I was nominated for 2 blogging awards…The Sunshine Award and the Versatile Blogger award…however I haven’t done the things that I need to do after being nominated for them.  To make life easier I’m going to combine what I need to do, so here goes……….

sunshine-award2

I was nominated for this on October 21st (yes I did say I was a bit behind…) by BulgingButtons who was one of the first blogs that I followed.

versatile-blogger

I was nominated for this by sayanything.

Part of the Sunshine award also says that I have to write ten pieces of information about myself, the Versatile Blogger award says I have to write seven things about myself…so here goes.

  1. I’m currently on holidays with family between leaving Country Town and moving to Country Town 2.0.
  2. I’ve actually lived in 7 versions of Country Town…and that’s not including the cattle station that I lived on.
  3. I didn’t grow up in the country.
  4. I am slightly addicted to watching sport…football, rugby, rugby union, cricket, tennis, basketball.
  5. I’m a teacher.
  6. I’ve got a ridiculous amount of university qualifications.
  7. I’ve told very few people in my life about this blog and that’s fine by me.
  8. I enjoy cooking.
  9. I love reading.
  10. I’ve got grey hair…and don’t feel the need to dye it any time soon.

Another part of the Sunshine award is that I need to nominate 10 fellow bloggers “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”…in saying that I was a bit slow on following blogs…for a while it was only a couple, but it’s become more and more the last month or so.  So here goes for my nominations.

  1. International Cowgirl
  2. A String of Pearls
  3. A mom’s blog
  4. wannabepoet
  5. 21andteaching
  6. Teaching the Teacher
  7. The Befuddled Stepmonster
  8. Miss Horsfall
  9. Never Bored Miss Pip

For the Versatile Blogger I need to nominate 15 other bloggers

  1. Active Army Wife
  2. Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  3. whatarisaid
  4. Dirty Snowflakes
  5. dream for a living
  6. Jaclyna’s Webjournal
  7. TeachingBean
  8. Bake Play Smile
  9. Jillaroo Jess
  10. Rocky Springs Rambles
  11. Two Becs in a Paddock
  12. the hungry mum
  13. Cate’s Kitchen Adventures
  14. BulgingButtons

Okay I know I didn’t do the right amount for either…but all up there’s a few blogs for the rest of you to look at.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The VBA | Active Army Wife
  2. randee
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 14:57:47

    Hey, thank you so much for the nomination. I am a bit behind, myself, in responding and I apologize. Also, I don’t do much with rewards and I apologize for that as well. I love your blog theme and look forward to you doing more writing. Happy new year!

    Reply

  3. Mandy
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 20:51:50

    Thanks for the nomination, most appreciated. From one grey haired girl to another!

    Reply

  4. International Cowgirl
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 00:18:19

    Sorry – I am behind also. Thank you so much for the nomination. That is lovely! Definitely appreciated. .

    Reply

  5. Trackback: 1st Blog Award | International Cowgirl
  6. twobecsinapaddock
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 11:35:55

    Thank you so much for the nomination – what a nice surprise! And Happy New Year to you from both Becs.

    Reply

  7. BulgingButtons
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 12:19:28

    Thanks love!

    Reply

  8. bakeplaysmile
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 17:24:32

    Thanks for the nomination! What a lovely way to start the year! Have a wonderful 2014 and look forward to reading your blog posts! xx

    Reply

  9. Trackback: Blogging Awards | A mom's blog

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

