Festivus for the rest of us

The daily prompt says you have been named supreme ruler of the universe. Your first order of business is creating and instituting a holiday or festival in your honor. What day of the year is your holiday? What special events will take place? Describe YOU DAY in as great a detail as you can muster: the special foods we’ll consume, the decorations we’ll use…everything.

I’m happy to have a holiday for me…having it on my birthday is even better, that way I could spend my birthday doing what I want when I want to do it, as opposed to spending it at work.

I mean people in other jobs can take a day off for their birthday if they so desire…nothing like a day of annual leave just because it is your birthday…but teachers…yeah no chance.

I don’t want any special events or special food, well unless of course Adriano Zumbo or Darren Purchese were available to make me the ultimate birthday cake…not that I’m fussy or anything, but hey if it’s a day to honour me then I want a damn great cake.

As for the rest of the day, my honourable servants may spend it however you desire, I really don’t mind as I’ll be too busy focusing on myself and I’ll see you all tomorrow.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Lurker’s List | Our Day
  2. The Sweet and Treacherous New King | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  3. Daily Prompt: Happy Me Day | DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society
  4. Dates in December | Sue’s Trifles
  5. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | Awl and Scribe
  6. There Is A Creepy Arrogance About The Daily Prompts | The Jittery Goat
  7. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us « Mama Bear Musings
  8. Festivus | Miss Pelican’s Perch
  9. Festive? | Faith, Life and Compassion
  10. I Proclaim This Day…. | Finale to an Entrance
  11. What a Day that Would Be! | meanderedwanderings
  12. Holidaze… | cacramer01’s Blog
  13. Festival Of Flowers | Flowers and Breezes
  14. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  15. Happy Happy Holidays! Wooohooowooo! | Haiku By Ku
  16. Feast From Another Perspective | annezheng
  17. A Call For Prayer | Kansa Muse
  18. Your Birthday | sixty, single and surviving
  19. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | kimmiecode 🙂
  20. The International Day of Sue Kerr – We Need a Holiday
  21. Festivus, the Festival of the People | I Write Therefore I Am
  22. Just a fantasy… | Hope* the happy hugger
  23. S. Thomas Summers | Daily Prompt: Festive (Jesus)
  24. My First Post of Many–Daily Prompt: FESTIVUS FOR THE REST OF US | J. Oliver The Writer
  25. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | Basically Beyond Basic
  26. Too selfish | Life is great
  27. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | Crow Arrow, Inc.
  28. Festivus for the Rest of Us | The Nameless One
  29. 52 weeks a year, every year from now on | The Number FiftyTwo
  30. Intergalactic Hotspur Day? Meh. No Thanks | Edward Hotspur
  31. Festive Eid | A mom’s blog
  32. Daily Prompt: It’s All About Me | One Starving Activist
  33. chelepalooza celebration | peacefulblessedstar
  34. Bathed in Light | vic briggs
  35. My Favorite Things | Active Army Wife
  36. Someone knows how to be | The Land Slide Photography
  37. Festivus for the Rest of Us | Geek Ergo Sum
  38. Happy Christina Day: Bring your own toy 😉 | Passionate Dreaming
  39. The Longest Beach Day | Timey-Wimey Adventures
  40. Meeting the Santa – Festivities (Photography) | Global Annal
  41. My place is your place | 2 times pink
  42. Day of Darkness | A.C. Melody
  43. Have A Lovely Leaf Week! | polymathically
  44. Reinvention of Mama Day | Reinvention of Mama
  45. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  46. I Hereby Decree… | tuckedintoacorner
  47. Happy Holidays in this world | Shetall says
  48. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | SIM | ANTICS
  49. sequined | yi-ching lin photography
  50. all saturday, snow | y
  51. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | My Extraordinary Everyday Life
  52. Sometimes you can’t choose… | Words ‘n Pics…
  53. Universal Sparkling Wine and Sushi Day | I am Lynn
  54. Her Ruler and Her Favorites | Just more of me.
  55. 002- Blog Response: Supreme Ruler of the Universe | 22 yr old female
  56. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | adorablyobnoxious
  57. Daily Prompt: Festivus for the Rest of Us | Tangled Up In Daydreams
  58. The best it can be | tjbarkerseattle

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

