ARIA award fashions

The ARIA awards are on tonight…Australia’s music awards and there’s the usual turnout of musicians, along with reality tv stars and some interesting fashion choices…

Rodney Jerkins…gee I know you’re at an Australian awards ceremony, but seriously you look dressed for an afternoon stroll, not an awards ceremony.

Montana Cox from Australia’s Next Top Model…quite like the black and white look.

Anna, winner of the Australian Bachelor…one of many who went the show off one leg look…looks quite nice though.

Bonnie Anderson…don’t look too close at this frock…the whole bottom section is see through…no I am NOT joking!!!

as I said!!!

Jasmine Rae…can someone please explain the whole short on one side long on the other side frock…it’s like a sideways mullet, but with a party on the side.

Christian Wilkins and Richard Wilkins…um is it just me??? What’s doing with the pink hair and then the baby poo coloured suit???

Tahan, Tim and Jade from Big Brother…okay Tim, I loved you on Big Brother, I’m glad you won, but you’re not in the Big Brother house…a shirt is required at a somewhat formal occasion…actually a shirt is required in almost all occasions in the outside world!

Sara De Bono…oh okay, the cut of the frock is okay…the full on sequins would hurt my eyes after a while…sorry!

Jules and Guy Sebastian…one of the tamer outfits of the evening, I like Jules’ dress.

Sophie Falkiner…dress tick, bag and shoes…the pink, save my eyes, the pink is too bright for them tonight.

Alicia Keys…one of the best frocks I’ve seen here…great colour, great cut, great accessories and great hair!!!

 

Missy Higgins…I love this frock, love the colour, but honestly don’t get the whole above the knee on one leg and ankle length on the other leg.

 

Samantha Jade…I’m undecided on this…I like it, I don’t like it, I’m not sure what to think!

 

Jessica Mauboy…another high/low frock…another I’m not sure what to think…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. helen meikle's scribblefest
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 20:16:08

    My reactions are mostly ‘you’re kidding!’ When is it clothing, and when is it fancy dress, private joke or most bizarre?

    Reply

    • shirlld
      Dec 08, 2013 @ 20:20:43

      After spending the last couple of hours going through my clothes all I can think is “Oh my god…seriously who is advising them on their clothing choices?”

      Reply

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

