Binge-worthy tv watching

Yesterday I was reading this news article about the 22 most binge-worthy shows in TV history.

source: news.com.au

Now I’ll admit I’ve got a fair amount of tv shows as box sets and I’ve been known to record a heap of episodes of a show and I definitely do the binge watching of a tv series one episode after another…especially on a weekend when I want to completely relax and not do any work or study…or when I’m having my school holidays at home in Country Town.

So here’s the list:

  1. Breaking Bad – never seen it…want to at some stage.
  2. Girls – never seen it.
  3. Mad Men – binge-watched the first 3 seasons…still have the rest to go.
  4. Homeland – binge-watched season 1…will get to the others at some stage.
  5. Boardwalk Empire – never seen it.
  6. Downton Abbey – now given that I hate period drama style shows normally I love this which is confusing in it’s own right…I think it’s all the added drama and relationships that go on…but I definitely normally binge-watch three or four episodes at one hit.
  7. The Sopranos – LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this…I bought the first three seasons for an ex and when we split I kept them and I’d only watched season 1…then in 2009 during my second year overseas I watched the whole lot in one hit, episode after episode any time there wasn’t a good show on tv.
  8. Friends – LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this…in 2007 I decided to re-watch all the series one after the other over a couple of months…I may need to dig out those DVDs again and watch a few of them again.
  9. The Walking Dead – never seen it
  10. Friday Night Lights – am currently watching it…I’ve watched the first three seasons in the last couple of months and am now half way through season 4 and have season 5 ready to go…hopefully I get them watched before leaving Country Town…or more importantly before the movers come and pack everything up.
  11. The West Wing – I did a binge-watch of this with my dad one Christmas holidays…and I know basically nothing about politics…I’m basically not interested in politics.  But my dad had this show and we started watching it together, then I had to go back to an old version of Country Town so I bought the rest and we watched separately in our separate homes and then discussed the show.
  12. House of Cards – never seen it.
  13. Seinfeld – not really into it…not the biggest fan.
  14. NCIS – I took a break after season 3 of Friday Night Lights to watch season 9 of NCIS…I’ve bought season 10, it arrived the other day while I was still watching season 9 so I’ve lent it to my best friends in Country Town so they can watch it before I go.  But I watched about the first 7 seasons over a Christmas holidays when I was only away for a couple of weeks.
  15. House – love it…need to catch up a bit on it…it’s on the agenda for next year’s viewing.
  16. The Newsroom – never seen it.
  17. Buffy the Vampire Slayer – yeah….not overly into it.
  18. Arrested Development – never seen it.
  19. Game of Thrones – OMFG!!!  Watched all three seasons one episode after the other, I tried to watch it when I was on the way to Fiji earlier this year, but it’s definitely at home viewing given all the sex and violence, but I got hooked into it very quickly.
  20. Scrubs – not overly into it.
  21. Doctor Who – never watched it.
  22. The Wire – have the DVDs but haven’t watched any of them yet.

So there you go…

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

