Self confidence

The daily prompt asks are you good at what you do? What would you like to be better at?

I would like to think I’m a good teacher…however some days, or some lessons I don’t necessarily think that, it all depends on the mood the cherubs are in when they walk in the door.  It is made harder as I don’t currently teach my own class, I teach all the classes across the school various times a week, so at times that is difficult.  Thankfully in Country Town 2.0 I will be in my own class, so hopefully it will all be a bit easier.

I also like to think I’m a good cook…lord knows I have more than enough cookbooks…I could easily open my own cookbook shop with the number I have, I should probably count them some day.

However in saying that I am crap at icing cakes and decorating them…piping bags and I are not the best of friends and may never be…but I will keep trying.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Confident | Relax
  2. Daily Prompt: Confident « Vicariously Poetic
  3. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | kimmiecode 🙂
  4. Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  5. Girl on fire | Braised Pork on Rice
  6. I have confidence… Daily Prompt | The Rider
  7. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | Under the Monkey Tree
  8. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | Moments Thru Lens
  9. S. Thomas Summers | A Teacher’s Unusual Duties: Up, Up, and Away
  10. Daily Prompt : I Have Confident in Me | My Extraordinary Everyday Life
  11. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | Awl and Scribe
  12. I Have Confidence in Me | Kansa Muse
  13. Believe in yourself | Kate Murray
  14. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | Everyday Adventures
  15. At What Should We Be Good? | The Jittery Goat
  16. Confidence | thinkerscap
  17. Are We Good At Blogging?
  18. ermahgerhd | and then i met this man
  19. Daily Prompt: Have Confidence in Me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  20. Writing | Life is great
  21. Sunday Confessions | Cheri Speak
  22. On My Way, But Not There Yet . . . | meanderedwanderings
  23. Head Held High | Daily Prompt | Word Disorder
  24. I Have Confidence in Me | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real
  25. Daily Prompt; I have confidence in me! | sixty, single and surviving
  26. I Have Confidence in Me: Neo | Khana’s Web
  27. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | lifebeinggirly
  28. Daily Prompt: Confidence Game | Morrighan’s Muse
  29. Inability to be political | Historiefortelling
  30. PowerPoint: Image Editor! | Nerdy Woman
  31. Petey’s Adventure Continues… | Haiku By Ku
  32. Confidence Games | A mom’s blog
  33. Fake it till you make it | I am Lynn
  34. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | Active Army Wife
  35. Iron-clad Faith | Retrofocus
  36. My Confident world | A Crazy Chef
  37. Making contacts, marketing, and overcoming obstacles. | whyyouwanna
  38. Shaky Confidence | Flowers and Breezes
  39. DAILY PROMPT: CONFIDENTLY RESTORING ANA MCGUFFEY | SERENDIPITY
  40. I’ve the Confidence – WordPress Daily Prompt | Write on J.B.
  41. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | Basically Beyond Basic
  42. Restyle Old Shirt | ~ronaleer~
  43. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | ღ Blank Doodles ღ
  44. Confidence | A Sign Of Life
  45. A musical history | Blogging Vogging…
  46. Replay | vic briggs
  47. I Have Confidence In Me! | 365 Days of Thank You
  48. Daily Prompt : I am confident in me | Mon beau manoir
  49. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | SIM | ANTICS
  50. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | 18 million pixels
  51. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | 3 Nish on a Journey
  52. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | omoadua’s Blog
  53. Green Thumbs Up | Mountains or Molehills
  54. I have confidence in me – oh yes, I do! | Chasing Rabbit Holes
  55. I wish I was better at… | My Weary Heart
  56. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me, Or: The Pardox Of The Shy, Adventurous Writer | polymathically
  57. I Have Confidence in Me? » Kryson’s Kreations
  58. You Tell Me | Wiley’s Wisdom
  59. Daily post: Q&A – Take your pick | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  60. Yes, I See The Booger On The Wall | Momma Roars
  61. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | Crow Arrow, Inc.
  62. Pushing through | 2 times pink
  63. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | The Blogging Path
  64. Daily Prompt: I have Confidence In Me | thisblogisepic
  65. Good, Better, Best! | Dear Yolandi
  66. In loving memory of a Culinary Virgin | Soulsez…
  67. I have confidence in me | Shetall says
  68. Practice Makes Perfect | Holoholo Girls
  69. Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me | littlegirlstory
  70. Daily Prompt : How Confident Me….And You | bambangpriantono

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: I can do this…I CAN do this…I CAN DO THIS! | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

