Silence is definitely golden at times…

Today’s NaBloPoMo prompt is what is your favourite hour of the day?

I have two favourite hours of the day…the first hour when I first wake up…the time when I get up, have breakfast, have a look at what’s going on in the world on here, on email, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and the news, thehour when I might watch the news headlines.  I used to notoriously watch Sunrise, that changed to The Today Show, the last few months I haven’t watched the morning news as often, but just the time to become human before facing the world…I’m definitely not the most human of people first thing in the morning, but that first hour works at pulling me into the person who is suitable for human interaction.

My other favourite hour of the day is the first hour when I get home after work, I either put on a tv show I’ve been watching or a dvd, or I sit back for a bit of Who Wants to Be a Millionaire (mostly as I enjoy Eddie McGuire…yes I know I’m in a limited group there).  I check out Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, emails and the news headlines there and I enjoy doing nothing in a sense.  I’m not doing any housework, washing or cooking dinner.  I’m not doing any uni work or anything for work.  I’m enjoying some quiet after having my name called what seems like a million times during the preceding hours and not being pulled in multiple directions.  Peace and quiet is definitely required then, mostly for sanity reasons.

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

