NaBloPoMo…finally…just fashionably late!

I had all good intentions to do NaBloPoMo when I read about it at the start of the month, but it has been a rather hectic month. Between having a second job interview for a job that I already got…I initially applied for a permanent position, got offered temporary, then they had permission to make it permanent which required yet another interview…solely because of that reason.  But I’m definitely moving to Country Town 2.0…I have five weeks left in Country Town, with a huge amount to do between now and then, I don’t have the energy to list all of them.  Then there was my auntie passing away, then there were two essays due for uni and the forum posts that were due.

Anyway NaBloPoMo is now starting for me…just 10 days late, but that’s only six posts, which now at 6:45pm Sunday I can catch up on after a weekend of relaxing and doing very little, but mostly staying away from all forms of mankind after the hell of the week I’ve been through it was definitely needed.

So the November 1 topic is if you found one million dollars in the morning and had to spend it by nightfall, what would you do with the money?

Well the answer to that is simple…I would start with paying off the car, mortgage and credit card.  Yes I know everyone says that…but thankfully that would only take about $60,000 out of the million.  So now there’s $940,000 left.

Well the next part would be to buy a house in Country Town 2.0 and all the required furniture for it…well there goes about another $100,000…houses in Country Town are surprisingly cheap, there’s a couple for sale now and they’re $70,000 and $85,000, which are cheap to the rest of the world and dear compared to my house in a long time ago version of Country Town.

So now I’m down to $840,000 and that’s where the fun begins…a big holiday.  Actually multiple holidays.  I would plan to go to the AFL, NRL, Superugby grand finals, travelling business class all the way and staying in nice hotels every time.  Actually I would probably charter a plane to go to a number of Reds games and Hawthorn games throughout next season seeing as the draw has come out.

Then I would book tickets for next year’s Wallabies spring tour, no good going for this years as two of the five countries are done already.  But five weeks in Europe flying first class and staying in the best hotels with sight-seeing in between the games would be great.  Especially as they play in England, Italy, Ireland, Scotland and Wales…actually add a couple of weeks to that for a few more countries, I wouldn’t mind going to France, Spain and Germany as well.

Then I would hit up America again, naturally travelling first class, nothing against economy flights, but if I had a million to blow I would go for comfort as well as style.  I would definitely enjoy more time in New York, I loved the week I had there in 2011, but there’s so much more I want to do, see and experience there.  Plus I want to go to some NBA games all over the place.

So I’m sure there would go my million dollars, with whatever was left after paying for the flights and tickets and hotels would be put onto traveller’s cards so that I can use it as spending money.

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

