Change…

The November 6th prompt for NaBloPoMo asks if you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Now I could say that I want to change my height, I’m about 6 feet tall…but I don’t mind my height.

I could say that I want to change my weight…lord knows that needs to be changed, but it’s changed plenty over the years and it needs some work, but hopefully that can happen when the chaos of life settles and god willing that is next year.

However I am going to say that I want to change my feet…yes an unusual choice for many, but a normal choice for me.

I have size 12 feet…actually size 12 on a good day, not size 12 on a bad day, so as a result I despise shoe shopping with a passion.  Especially when you get a sales assistant who brings out a size 10 and says “these will fit” and I tell them “yeah I really don’t think so.”  Or worse when they tell you that the style you’re asking about doesn’t come in a 12, numerous times I’ve said they do, and I know they do as their own website says they do.

Add to that the partially joined 2nd and 3rd toes, which makes so many shoes no good for me.

Then there’s the arthritis in one foot…as well as the chunk of missing bone in that foot (as a result of surgery to repair it).

So it’s a simple decision to change my feet.

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

