Eye-popping tiredness

Oh dear God it is that time of the week again…Monday morning!!!

Seriously who decided that Sunday night had to be followed by Monday morning????

No matter how early I try to go to sleep I either toss and turn, or don’t toss and turn and can’t sleep.

Admittedly yesterday I was wide awake and up before 7am, started another part of the massive clean up that is called getting ready to move from Country Town and went through my entire wardrobe and culled…admittedly the remaining clothes are now not in the wardrobe, they’re in the basket, on the basket, on the floor around the basket…returning them to the wardrobe is tonight’s job.

That was followed by going to church.

Then there was more culling and a trip to the tip…do not get me started on how much I despise the tip!!!

Followed by a quick trip to the supermarket and a late brunch of bacon and eggs on toast at 12:15pm.

Then followed by the last damned uni report and presentation (5 forum posts to go) while having 7 episodes of the current season of Survivor on tv and doing washing, oh and doing an easy dinner of potato bake…don’t judge I was busy writing and wasn’t in the mood for anything other than potato bake.

I was curled up in bed at the respectable time of about 10pm.

Then started the frogs, seriously Country Town 2.0 better not have a frog choir outside my house!!!

In the end I was still wide awake, no tossing or turning, just wide awake and nothing was helping at 2:45am…my alarm goes off at 4:55am for when I’ve got a lot to do, then at 5:25am, followed by 5:55am for mornings like the average Monday.  I’ve still got plenty to do and have done a fair bit in the last half an hour, but I sleep the best on Monday between 4:55 and 5:25 and then 5:25 and 5:55.

I HATE SUNDAY NIGHT AND MONDAY MORNING!!! JUST SAYING!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Muddy River Muse
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 10:55:22

    Here on the other side of the world in Winnipeg I’m reading this at 9:00 pm on Sunday evening. That’s a little mind-blowing if I think too hard about it! Thanks for getting Monday warmed up for me 🙂

    Reply

    • shirlld
      Nov 04, 2013 @ 19:05:02

      It made for an interesting morning feeling ever so exhausted for a while and putting on a nice happy face. Normally it’s not too bad, but last night was the worst Sunday night in a long time. It’s now just gone 7pm and I’m still hanging on.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

