Head cheerleader reporting for duty

The daily prompt asks for us to write a pep talk…

I feel like I’ve given a few of them lately…majority to myself, especially while writing job application after job application…thank God that is over with!!!  Then while trying to find enough hours in the day to get through job applications, uni essays (I’m starting to wonder why I’m bothering with a second masters…yes 2nd!!!) as well as work stuff and getting ready for a work presentation that’s required hours of data analysis…the joys of being a teachers, but I shouldn’t complain about that as I volunteered to do it, actually I asked if I could do it, but it’s now being held a week earlier than initially planned, so things have been a little crammed into the limited hours left in the day.

However my biggest pep talk lately was the one I spoke about in a previous post…when I told two of my cherubs that I’m leaving Country Town.  That was Monday of last week…and the obviously the conversation and the pep talk didn’t provide the answers that the cherubs wanted.

I always knew telling them would be hard, quite possibly harder than telling any other previous cherubs in previous Country Towns and I honestly can’t answer why.  Telling them required giving myself a pep talk, followed by giving them a pep talk while talking to them.  I’m going to miss their daily hugs when they first see me, the way they always make sure they find me before getting on the bus in the afternoon, the way that if something is wrong I’m the one they look for, the way that they’ll talk when they need to, they’ll cry when they need to and the way that they can make me laugh without even trying.

But having one of them ask every day so far, for seven school days “Why do you have to leave?” is damn heartbreaking in it’s own way.  I keep reminding them that it’s time for them to grow up and they can manage without me, and they will, it will take time, but they’ll manage.  As for the other one, they are still adamant that they’re coming with me…there seems to be a queue for that at the moment…and they’re adamant they’ll be bored without me…and when I ask “Who will you annoy and harass when I’m gone?” they say “Nobody” that’s cute and heart breaking at the same time.

However for the next six weeks and one day I’ll be their head cheerleader and I’m sure there will be a lot of laughs, a lot of tears, a lot of smiles and a lot of hugs and I also know that they’ll be my head cheerleader for the next six weeks and one day, because as much as I am looking forward to leaving and as much as I know it is time, it doesn’t make it any easier!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Let there be light | Nature Activities
  2. Die Trying | The Magic Black Book
  3. Sunset | Bright Moments Catcher
  4. Icicles on the house | Bright Moments Catcher
  5. Photo within a photo | Bright Moments Catcher
  6. Excellence is a Habit that Success Depends Upon | The PASSION PRESS™
  7. Afternoon sky | Nature Activities
  8. Requiem For Joe Southwick’s College Career? | The Jittery Goat
  9. Trees in sunlight | Tess Arts
  10. December | Tess Arts
  11. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | My Atheist Blog
  12. Pep Talk | Motherhood and Beyond
  13. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | Under the Monkey Tree
  14. I can see your dream turning into reality | મન ની વાત
  15. CHEERS to a Good Morning | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  16. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | Musical Foodie Love
  17. Pep It Up! | Misifusa’s Blog
  18. Crowd Surf This Guy [Daily Prompt: Pep Rally] | unknowinglee
  19. The Little Things – Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | smoke&mirrors
  20. 207. Life Well Lived | Barely Right of Center
  21. Hey Jules | Neva Samaki
  22. Daily Prompt: CHEER | veryvanessalynn
  23. Pocketful of Sunshine | The Otter in my Jotter
  24. Tony’s Texts
  25. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | Awl and Scribe
  26. Now go out there and DO IT big guy! | thoughtsofrkh
  27. Pep Talk for Tough Choices | Reinvention of Mama
  28. Daily post: Pep talk to politicians everywhere | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  29. Bring On The Clowns | Just Visiting This Planet
  30. Dear Ruby, ( My Sociopath Ex-Boss) | sayanything
  31. If The Eucalyptus Survived…. | Not the Family Business!
  32. Cheer- Daily Prompt | The Rider
  33. Gentle Exercise for Better Health | Kansa Muse
  34. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | reyoflight
  35. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | SERENDIPITY
  36. New post Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | Welcome to msxhan. The great tricks, tips, infos, poetry and much more.
  37. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | robbiesdailyplanet
  38. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  39. Father to Son | Real Life Co.
  40. Willpower is not an energy drink | MC’s Whispers
  41. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | The Story of a Guy
  42. to travel and beyond
  43. Give Pep Talk to youself | crookedeyebrows
  44. Pep Rally | The Nameless One
  45. The Pep Talk We Need | Flowers and Breezes
  46. The Conundrum | Dog Pep
  47. Dear Angela, Dear Barak, | Life is great
  48. Pep Rally | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  49. Processing the life
  50. Pep Talk | Processing the life
  51. Pep Rally: Cheers | Khana’s Web
  52. BE LIKE A CLOUD | hastywords
  53. Smile! | CurTales
  54. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | Randomize ME
  55. Unpepped… | alienorajt
  56. alienorajt
  57. Northern Cardinal (Cheer) | photo potpourri
  58. Reliving the Past | A mom’s blog
  59. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | lifebeinggirly
  60. Cheer | The Mockingbird in Me
  61. Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | From Slacker To Scribe
  62. C’mon Lizzy! | Momma Roars
  63. The Pedestal of Freshly Pressed Status! Ali’s antidote! | alienorajt
  64. A politician prepares : Pep talk | Nair View
  65. Take Your Power Back: Life After Abuse | Cheri Speak
  66. Tangled Up in Blue (Short Fiction) | meanderedwanderings
  67. Brighter Days | Taking One Day At A Time
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Dear Angela, Dear Barak, | Life is great
  2. Trackback: The Cheer Up | Edward Hotspur
  3. Trackback: Take Your Power Back: Life After Abuse | Cheri Speak
  4. Trackback: A lemon of a day | Rob's Surf Report
  5. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Pep Rally | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  6. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Pep Rally GOOD OLE MRS RIGHT NOW | Phoenix Flights

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

