Post 200…and Country Town 2.0

So yesterday morning I had my interview for Country Town 2.0…talk about being nervous even though it was over the phone.  Nothing like going over to work for a couple of hours and then going home for a phone interview and still feeling nervous as all hell…then going back to work and back to the cherubs as if nothing had happened and nothing was going on, all while not knowing when to get a phone call.

The day ends with the usual Friday assembly and early finish and I check my phone and ring the home phone messages and nothing…then a while later I go into the library to do some work and get my phone out to put it on top of my bag and it starts vibrating in my hand…I look at the number and it’s from the same state that Country Town 2.0 is in, I answer it and I’m told sorry, we can’t offer you the permanent position, but we can offer you a full-time temporary position, which will roll over each year…and yes I did a happy dance after I got off the phone and I didn’t care that there was someone else there in the room with me.

So I’ve got 7 weeks left in Country Town, followed by Christmas and some of my holidays with my family after a 4,100km (2,550 miles) drive to get to them and then a 1,200km (745 miles) drive to Country Town 2.0.

As excited as I am, it’s also the relief that comes with getting the job.  The relief that I now don’t have to spend how many hours writing applications instead of writing essays, the relief that I actually know where I’m going to be living and knowing that I’ve actually got a job now and that I can say where I am going to be living, at least say where the town is and where the job is, not that I know about the housing yet.

The other side of this post is that it is post 200…9 weeks, 200 posts, 80 followers and 58 countries that have viewed this blog…still on the way to world wide domination.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Muddy River Muse
    Oct 26, 2013 @ 10:52:31

    congratulations on your new job!

    Reply

  2. helen meikle's scribblefest
    Oct 27, 2013 @ 11:08:35

    Congratulations! (And I’d love to know where Town and Town 2 actually are!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

