Express yourself…

Today’s daily promptTell us about a time you couldn’t quite get your words or images to express what you wanted to express. What do you think the barrier was? For bonus points, try again.

This has been known to happen to me quite often…hopefully this doesn’t happen today in approximately 3 hours when I have my phone interview for Country Town version 2.0….actually make that Country Town version 6.0 if you include all the small places I’ve lived in, but some of them are actually communities and not towns as they are very very very small and very very very remote…but seeing as I’ve labelled where I am now as Country Town I will call where I’m being interviewed for as Country Town 2.0…very modern if you as me.

Anyway, I had a prime example of this on Monday, it was being made public in Country Town that I would be leaving at the end of the school year…the cherubs finish in 7 weeks time (actually they finish on the Thursday in 7 weeks time).  I’ve got to go in on the Friday and clean up and tidy up and sort stuff etc and then I’m free to go and start my 4,100km drive to my family for Christmas…a drive I haven’t done in three years as I flew down last year and stayed in Country Town the year before.

So I was pre-told it was going to be made public in the newsletter, but another person at work made me promise to tell two of the cherubs myself before that happened, so Monday was the time and I’ll tell you given that I was talking to two cherubs I was actually damn nervous.  But these two cherubs have been a huge part of my life for four years now…we’ve been through good times and bad, been through broken arms, injuries, deaths, mad rants, a heck of a lot of laughter and a heck of a lot of tears, I’ve been called mum more times than I could ever count and aunty and nana a few less times thankfully (I know I have grey hair, but I’m only 37, I’m not your nana!!!) and even their families acknowledge how important I am to these two cherubs…the other person and I had already predicted what the reaction of the cherubs would be and we were almost spot on.  One declared they were getting in the car with me when I leave.

The other has asked for four days now “Why do you have to go?”  I said it’s time for my cherubs to grow up.  What I couldn’t say was you know I love you to death but it’s time for me to move on, have a new start and focus on me instead of focusing on my craziness that comes as teacher of cherubs in Country Town.  I couldn’t break their hearts any more than I am.

They’re both being beautifully clingy at the moment, something that will probably continue for the next 7 weeks…heaven help us when it’s the last day of school…the tears will definitely flow on both sides then.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Dapper Ducks (Expression) | photo potpourri
  2. breaking the barrier of sorts | wannabepoet
  3. BROKEN « MY WALL
  4. Daily Prompt: Express yourself – Time for another vacation | littlegirlstory
  5. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Under the Monkey Tree
  6. F You! | Crossroads
  7. Part 2 – Sang Out Loud | Shiwanidoez
  8. Duncan’s Monthly Special! #2 | Neva Samaki
  9. Expressed |
  10. If you love to walk | Nature Activities
  11. Running Lines | The Ambitious Drifter
  12. Unsp♡k∈n | ⓜ∈t•ⓐRVh∈∈•n✪iⓐ
  13. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself « Mama Bear Musings
  14. Thanks That Are, Are Better Than What Could Have Been And Never Was | The Jittery Goat
  15. Anniemation Floe
  16. Can anyone teach how to express Anger?? | મન ની વાત
  17. To my anonymous attacker | alienorajt
  18. To Write With a Broken Pencil is Pointless
  19. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: Express Yourself – Heartbreak
  20. My brother | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me
  21. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | The Story of a Guy
  22. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Completely Disappear
  23. Betrayal | dawnyhosking
  24. How To Write A Formal Letter Of Complaint « froodian pseudoanalysis
  25. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself « cognitive reflection
  26. Express yourself to respect yourself (TM Madonna) | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  27. Motherhood and Beyond
  28. Top of the world | smoke&mirrors
  29. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  30. Lost for words | The verbal hedge
  31. My Tongue Jammed | crookedeyebrows
  32. Getting It Out | Tony’s Texts
  33. Tongue jammed | crookedeyebrows
  34. What am I Trying to Say? | The Silver Leaf Journal
  35. No Credentials Required | Charron’s Chatter
  36. On tides and writing… | Wahine Wednesdays
  37. Express Yourself | The Magic Black Book
  38. Rob’s Surf Report
  39. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Crow Arrow, Inc.
  40. Express Myself- Not Today! | Dear Yolandi
  41. What You Were | Barefoot on Rainy Days
  42. Daily Prompt: PHOTOGRAPHIC EXPRESSION – ONE LOOK, 10,000 WORDS | SERENDIPITY
  43. Express what? | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  44. Chicken wings | amateurxpress
  45. “Express Yourself” | Relax
  46. Expression… | The Wandering Wind…
  47. Expression- Five minutes of expressions in the life of a toddler. | Kansa Muse
  48. Stunning beauty | Life is great
  49. you and i shuttle | y
  50. Haiku Moment | Nicki
  51. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Awl and Scribe
  52. In which nothing is really related yet everything is? | There is no wisdom like frankness
  53. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  54. Having FunTo Make Fun | Flowers and Breezes
  55. EXPRESSION LESS | Parents Are People Too
  56. Perfection | The River Mom
  57. Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Steve Says….
  58. A Child’s Perspective | A mom’s blog
  59. No words to express that feeling | Processing the life
  60. Z Expression | The Nameless One
  61. Ill See You Later – By: NCBEK | Incessant Ramblings
  62. Not Poetry Again! | my dearest cassandra
  63. Shattered; Collage Art | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  64. You Know What I Mean | Bright Tuesday
  65. Remembering a non-throught. | James Clegg
  66. A Prehistoric Mouthful of Snow: A Journey to the centre of the earth | dark circles, etc
  67. Daily Prompt: The Best Of Both Worlds | DeafGuy Blog
  68. Express Yourself | Manresa, Maine
  69. Call it Paranoid | Winging it
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Borderline Insane | Edward Hotspur
  2. Trackback: Can you say it in a zoo? Can you say it in haiku? | Rob's Surf Report
  3. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  4. Trackback: No words to express that feeling | Processing the life
  5. Trackback: Head cheerleader reporting for duty | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

