“Mean rich girl” makes news…seriously this is ridiculous!

The other day this story made news in Australia…all because a little rich girl felt hard done by at the supermarket all because the check-out chick didn’t acknowledge her and she had acknowledged the customer before her.  Heck if I went and wrote an essay and posted that online every time that happened to me my blog would be full of such stories.

Love you’re not the only person to not have the check-out chick engage in conversation with you.  I’m normally too busy repacking the groceries when the new ones decide it is appropriate to put dishwashing liquid in the same bag as the chicken, or the steak with the potatoes, um hello, I put the things at the check-out in the order they should be packed, so stick to that order…please, I’m not asking much.

Anyway, back to the topic at hand…the essay she wrote was then page 1 news for the New York Post.  I’m guessing it was a slow news day if that was front page news.  The best line however was “People have been very mean to me. But people have been mean to me my whole life, so what. They think I’m a spoiled brat, and I am.” 

Oh honey, stop being a princess and suck it up already, I don’t care if a person has money or not.  I don’t care if you had McDonald’s on the weekend when you were a kid, damn I know a lot of kids who don’t have McDonald’s on the weekend and they’re not rich, not even close.  Maybe it has to do with the nearest McDonald’s being 620km (385 miles away).  But McDonald’s is not a sign of being rich or poor…neither is a handbag a lot of the times these days.

Then there was this little gem… “All the people being mean to me are in their 30s and 40s. The criticism is stupid,” Sacks sneered. “Like, stop reading my dumb article and get back to work!”  

Oh honey, I read your dumb article on a Sunday morning, after going to mass, while the washing was in the washing machine and there was a cake in the oven, I was on a break from writing a uni essay…but hey I’m happy to go back to work so that I can support myself and not have to worry about having to have mummy and daddy support me my whole life.

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

