The good news fairy

The daily prompt asks about what we do when we get some incredibly amazingly wonderful news…well hopefully I get some in about a week’s time as I’m leaving Country Town at the end of the year, I’ve decided it’s time to move on to somewhere else and I’ve applied for numerous jobs in numerous new versions of Country Town, all that are numerous thousands of kilometres away.  I’ve had one interview, but it was one to get my name on a list that then gets passed on to the schools in the area and that was a while ago.

But next Friday I’ve got an interview direct with a school, and one of my referees said it sounded really, really positive when they spoke to her…I don’t want to get too excited as that will get me too nervous leading up to it!!!

But in saying that if it goes the right way it will be incredibly amazingly wonderful news and I’ll be a happy little chicken, and I’ll call my family and I’ll feel relief as I’ll know where I’ll be living and that I’ll get paid after the Christmas holidays, and the nerves will settle.  The other side of the incredibly amazingly wonderful news is the side that has to tell the cherubs…I’m not looking forward to that side and doing that quite as much.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Under the Monkey Tree
  2. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Awl and Scribe
  3. Supercalifrag Wait What? | submissivelysecret
  4. Golden Eagle (Incredible) | photo potpourri
  5. Celebrating too much? | Life Confusions
  6. Celebrate | Life is great
  7. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious and the good news fairy | wannabepoet
  8. The Suspicion Part II | The Magic Black Book
  9. Daily post: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  10. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | littlegirlstory
  11. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | From Slacker To Scribe
  12. Advice: Be Careful Who First You Share Good News | The Jittery Goat
  13. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | The Story of a Guy
  14. Hey I had better ones | crookedeyebrows
  15. 201. Outstanding News | Barely Right of Center
  16. Cherophobia | Andrea | Fandoms & Feels
  17. Hooray! Huzzah! Whoopee! | alienorajt
  18. It’s frankly quite absurd | The verbal hedge
  19. Supercalifragilisticexpialadocious! | hellochanchan
  20. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | LADYBOY PROMPT
  21. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | My Atheist Blog
  22. “Incredible” | Relax
  23. WACOM INTUOS PEN TABLET IN MY HANDS RIGHT NOW | I’m just Super Saiyan
  24. Letting the excitement loose | Motherhood and Beyond
  25. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  26. OMG! ok.. I lied about that | RPMAS
  27. So… how incredible does it have to be? | Rob’s Surf Report
  28. The Deepwater Goldfish
  29. So This is What Schizophrenia Feels Like | Lori’s Life and Other Stuff
  30. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | The Nameless One
  31. Memorable Days | Flowers and Breezes
  32. The Lurker’s List | Incredible
  33. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Kansa Muse
  34. It was just a bad dream — hooray!!!! | My Weary Heart
  35. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | lifebeinggirly
  36. Lisa’s Gifts [Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious] | unknowinglee
  37. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Life In The Passenger Seat
  38. CHOOSING KINDNESS | Emotional Fitness
  39. Glad I Got It! | Perfecting Patty
  40. Good News – the skies are clear for takeoff! | The Flavored Word
  41. Dance Around Friday With Julie Andrews and Linda Ronstadt | Light Words
  42. CELEBRATE BY DANCING | Parents Are People Too
  43. Duncan the Sushi Roll #20 | Neva Samaki
  44. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Processing the life
  45. Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | To Breathe is to Write
  46. Supercalifragilisticly Incredible! DP Challenge | Welcome to Jennterra
  47. Staring at Goats | Just Visiting This Planet
  48. Daily Prompt: That is wonderful in silence…! | Eccentric Lady
  49. Finally brave | veryukrainian

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danielle
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 05:35:32

    Good luck I hope you get job.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | DeafGuy Blog
  3. crookedeyebrows
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 11:04:28

    I am sure you will get the job………. best of luck

    Reply

  4. Trackback: So… how incredible does it have to be? | Rob's Surf Report
  5. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  6. Trackback: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious | Processing the life
  7. jennjenn388
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 21:58:50

    Best wishes on the job and may the cherubs always be at your side!!!

    Reply

    • shirlld
      Oct 19, 2013 @ 22:07:14

      Thank you! It will be hard to leave the current batch of cherubs, but a new job will bring a new batch & the current ones will always have a place in my heart.

      Reply

  8. Trackback: Good News | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

