Honouring Person X

Right, time for the daily prompt…given the new one is about to go up.  I had to think about this one…October 16th is officially declared “Person X Day” — and you get to pick Person X. Tell us about someone who deserves to be commemorated.

It’s not easy to think who should be commemorated…let alone a reason that justifies why they should be commemorated…a reason that is worthy for them to be commemorated.

Would it be worthwhile nominating someone who I don’t know who has done a great thing, or something I find inspirational or amazing?

Would it be worthwhile nominating someone who I know well, someone who has done something that I think is great, but others might not think the same?

What about people who have done things that I have only heard about 2nd or 3rd hand, even when they’re related to you, such as surviving prison camps in the war, experiences that were too horrific to talk about with your family?

There’s just too many decisions and options and they’re all worthy in their own way…so for that reason I’m saying that I think everyone is Person X to someone and the reasons need not be justified by the whole world, so long as you know and realise that you’re someone who deserves to be commemorated by someone else.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Honorific | NU VORBI, SCRIE!
  2. Daily Prompt: Honorific | Under the Monkey Tree
  3. Daily Prompt: Honorific | Shine Bright
  4. Honorific | JC Bride ~
  5. Daily Prompt: Honorific | મન ની વાત
  6. Michelle W. Is A Genius. | The Jittery Goat
  7. WordPress Family Award | I’m just Super Saiyan
  8. Daily Prompt: Honorific | Being a Huntress
  9. Honorific – David Attenborough Day | Geek Ergo Sum
  10. in honour of my late nana | wannabepoet
  11. I love my grandfather. | luvsiesous
  12. Daily Prompt: Honorific | Awl and Scribe
  13. Off Target on Poppy Selling | DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society
  14. Everyone deserves to be honored | Motherhood and Beyond
  15. Persons X | Hope* the happy hugger
  16. 199. A Day for Her | Barely Right of Center
  17. In Honour | Dear Yolandi
  18. Person X Day | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  19. Daily Prompt: Honorific | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  20. Today We Celebrate Person Xmas Day! | Rob’s Surf Report
  21. The kids are alright | The verbal hedge
  22. Pawesome Mama! | Haiku By Ku
  23. The Unknown Blogger | Blognovic’s Weblog
  24. “Honorific” | Relax
  25. The Beautiful Face Of Breast Cancer | scribbleglitch
  26. Honorific | ashwitaashok
  27. Memories of the Sweet-Seller | Processing the life
  28. Daily Prompt: Honorific | Completely Disappear
  29. Daily Prompt: Honorific | Ruminations from an Introvert
  30. Nisargidatta Maharaj | Spirit Lights The Way
  31. My First Boyfriend | alienorajt
  32. honorific | hitting a brick wall
  33. Daily Prompt: Honorific | My Atheist Blog
  34. I present to you | The Land Slide Photography
  35. Honorific | Lost in Adeline’s
  36. ALL ARE HEROES | Emotional Fitness
  37. Words, Meaning and Alchemy…(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  38. Daily Prompt: Shiro | Saindo da SêMente
  39. Honorific | The Nameless One
  40. Honor: Individuality and Chocolate Caramels because they are both the prize of the box! | jennifermarshcurtis
  41. No saint I am poor | crookedeyebrows
  42. With Cream and Sugar
  43. Remembering Jinnah | Flowers and Breezes
  44. My own person | 365 wings of hope
  45. Walt Disney created my dream girl | Le Drake Noir
  46. Person of Indeterminate Gender I Saw Dumpster Diving This Afternoon Day | On Gorgeousness
  47. Daily prompt: Honorific | ferwam
  48. My top five things about my big sister… | My Top Fives…
  49. Daily Prompt: Honorific | FILIPINOS | Silver Wonderland
  50. Daily Prompt: Honorific | Ty
  51. Daily Prompt – Today I Honour… | My Gap Year Adventure
  52. Daily Post: Mom-Mom Daisy is the most Mom-tastic | One Starving Activist
  53. Daily Prompt: Honor | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  54. Daily post: Happy birthday! | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  55. Honorific: To The Courage of My Newborn Granddaughter | mother of nine9
  56. Daily Prompt: Honor Brave Malala | Overcoming Bloglessness
  57. a class act | Musings of a Random Mind
  58. A Day of You | Wiley’s Wisdom
  59. Person XL | Aurora Morealist
  60. W-P Daily Prompt for 10/16/2013: Caregivers Deserve Commemoration | CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS
  61. Dining with a Flair | tjbarkerseattle
  62. Br-awesome | A String of Pearls

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Annie dos Ventos
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 19:41:13

    I agree with you … everyone is special … and in the end it is all a matter of perception

    Reply

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

