Sunday night baking

I don’t know what it is about Sunday nights that make me want to bake something…usually it’s when I want an easy dinner and have either left overs, or do breakfast as dinner…bacon and eggs on toast goes down well on a Sunday night.  Plus there’s not much on tv lately on a Sunday night, given that I’m that far behind in Elementary, I’ll catch up most likely next holidays, this holidays has been about other shows (how good is Scandal by the way?).

So tonight I decided to make blueberry muffins as I had two punnets of blueberries in the fridge.  I can honestly say I’ve never made blueberry muffins before but they were decidedly simple.  I looked at a few different websites for recipes and then found a website that had nice big muffins with a decent amount of baking powder in them, but they weren’t blueberry ones, so I kind of adapted a few recipes to get this.

Ingredients:

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup of milk (I used soy)
  • 1 cup of sugar (I used regular sugar)
  • 1/2 cup of oil (I used vegetable)
  • blueberries (I used the whole 2 punnets)
  • 4 heaped teaspoons of baking powder
  • 3 cups of plain flour

Method

  • Mix the eggs, milk, sugar and oil.
  • Add the baking powder and flour and mix, not too much though
  • Add the blueberries and mix
  • Put into lined muffin tin – I made 12 muffins that were full to the top of the tin
  • Cook in a hot oven – mine is fan-forced (I have no way of it working without the fan which annoys me) but I put them for 5 minutes at 210C (410F) and then for a further 20 minutes at 170C (about 340F).  I checked them after 15 minutes at 170, but they weren’t quite done.
Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

