Daily Prompt: The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man

So the daily prompt is about clothing…I love clothing and shoes and shopping as much as I hate them…and I do mean  HATE them…huge emphasis on the hate.

Living in Country Town is not the most conducive environment for shopping, especially when you’re a larger girl with large feet.

Oh dear lord, don’t get me started on shoe shopping, scarily enough the big city is not the best for shoe shopping when you’re a women’s size 12 (or 44) on a good day…and when you can’t fit them properly on a bad day.  Worse still when you get a sales assistant who says “We don’t have that in a 12, but we have it in a 10, will that do?” “Will that do????  Um NO!!!!”  Thankfully there’s a couple of brands that are good and when I get to the nearest capital city they usually have a few from those brands in stock.

As for clothes shopping…Country Town has no choices whatsoever, the next town’s choices get less and less every time I go there.  Country Target can only stock so much after all….and that stock seems to be diminishing over the last few years.  However there are a couple of online stores that I regularly shop at and when I’m somewhere that actually has one of their stores I’m straight in there.

I tend to dress for comfort as well as style, and for practicality…there’s nothing like having to teach the cherubs art four days a week and not want to come home covered in paint…but green paint can come off white pants, that I’ve learnt this year.  I’m also normally wearing black long shorts (knee length or just below) or black 3/4 length pants most days as it’s too hot to bother with any other sorts of clothes for work.

Lately I’ve become a fan of tunic style tops or blouses, plain or patterned, sleeved or sleeveless it doesn’t overly matter.

Some of my purchases the last couple of years have been…

This came in the mail today…I’ve got a few of this shirt in different colours and patterns.

This is an oldie, but a favourite.

I’ve got this in 4 different colours.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Daily Prompt: The Clothes Make the Man | My Atheist Blog
  2. Trackback: Daily Prompt: The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  3. Trackback: Chameleon | A mom's blog
  4. Trackback: How to Feel Like a Princess | mycookinglifebypatty
  5. Trackback: Why do I look so good? | Rob's Surf Report
  6. Trackback: How important are clothes to you? | Processing the life
  7. Trackback: Overdress Or Underdress | Anchors Aweigh
  8. Trackback: Princesses and Docs | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me
  9. Trackback: Poem / Poetry – A Poetic Duet With JaneyBGood – “Alluring Attire” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)
  10. Trackback: Princesses and Docs | Kick-Ass Ireland!

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

