Daily Passion Prompt – Day 5

Today’s Daily Passion Prompt question is a good one.

What is your favourite section in the bookstore?

Let me start by saying I haven’t actually been in a physical bookstore since the start of May when I was on holidays.  There are no bookstores in Country Town, there are no bookstores in the next town (there used to be a few years ago) you can buy books in the next town at a variety style store that has toys, homewares, magazines, books etc, Country Target and Coles…yes the supermarket has a few books on sale!

The problem is that I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE books and LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE reading!!!

I bought a Kobo when they first came out and that was pretty good…but god love my iPad.  It currently has 167 books on it as well as 724 samples of books for me to read and decide if I want to buy them.  That doesn’t include all the already read books that were on there and that I’ve taken off as I’ve finished reading them.

That also doesn’t include the two bookshelves that I had to put together myself to put my books, one is solely cookbooks and the other has all other types of books doubled up on 4 shelves and cookbooks on the top shelf and there’s about another 30 books that won’t fit on there and they’re on the top of the drawers in the spare bedroom.

That also doesn’t include the books that are mine that are currently at my mum’s house, all my books went there before I moved overseas in 2008 and majority of them didn’t move to Country Town with me.

But thank goodness for iBooks and for online bookshops as well as Big W etc so that I can buy books to read.

I love a good cookbook…there’s a few that have recently been released that I don’t have yet but I want…

Bill’s Italian Food by Bill Granger

Marie Claire – Summer

Historic Heston by Heston Blumenthal

The new classics by Donna Hay…I can’t wait for this to be released!!

and I love a good biography or autobiography…

Crossing the Line – Wendell Sailor…I’ve got this but haven’t started reading it yet.

Tsunami and the Single Girl – Krissy Nicholson…yet another on the to be read list.

 

Accept the Challenge – Leigh Matthews…yep, on the to be read list.

 

Number One – Billy Slater…Just saw this is going to be released…yep definitely want that!

Crezza – Darryn Cresswell…another on the to be read list.

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. forumconvergenzepossibili
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 15:19:27

    L’ha ribloggato su The law of news 2e ha commentato:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

