Daily Passion Prompt – Day 3

Seeing as I didn’t think to do the Daily Passion Prompt yesterday, there will be day 3 and day 4 done today…well the grand final was a slight priority.

So today’s daily passion prompt is: What do you do that helps you bring happiness and excitement into your life?

Ummmmmmmmmmm….can I say I watch sport??? Does that count for bringing excitement into my life given the amount of stress it can also bring???  I love watching the Hawks play and the Reds, I enjoy the fact that I can watch or listen to a game and cheer on my favourite players and I actually enjoy interacting with them on Twitter.

I enjoy writing, normally my writing is only for me and I’ve enjoyed that.  I don’t always feel the need to write for an audience.  A lot of the time I think that if I write then it is out of my brain and I don’t necessarily need to think about it.  It’s like this blog, nobody that I know has read it or even knows that it exists, actually I did mention it to a couple of friends after the grand final yesterday and one asked if I only wrote about rugby and I could say that I don’t, which I don’t as I write about a number of things.  Then they asked what the blog is called and I didn’t tell them.  If they want to know they’ll find it and in all honesty I don’t care if they don’t, I’m writing this for me and not really for anyone else.

Cooking…I know that on the occasion that I share the food I’ve made that people enjoy it, but I cook for myself.  I enjoy knowing that I’ve been able to make things that people think are hard to make, when in fact most of the things that I share aren’t that difficult at all.  It makes me all the more happier knowing that when I was in high school and uni I hated cooking with a passion!!!  Strange thing about when you end up living on your own, you learn to cook and you learn to experiment with cooking and it’s an enjoyable thing!

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

