Daily Prompt: 2100

Here’s today’s daily prompt.  It’s about 2100 and the language of the future.

Is it wrong to say that I wish that some of the language would revert back to normal words and normal language!!!

When I text I text full words, other than the occasional OMG or WTF…I don’t even LOL (my dad does, but I don’t)!

I can honestly say I have no idea what half the text talk on this website mean…

And words like phablet (apparently it’s a mobile phone that has a screen sized between a normal smart phone and a tablet)…um yeah I don’t think so.

What about babymoon?  Since when do you need to go on a romantic holiday not long before you give birth??? It’s like push-present, I mean hello???? What the heck????  I’m sure these all came about as a result of our dear reality friends the Kardashians.

Then there’s flatform….a flat shoe with a platform sole…aren’t they just platform shoes???

And what the heck is squee???  Oh apparently it’s squealing with delight or excitement…um isn’t that just a squeal??? What does it need a new term???

And don’t get me started on twerk!!!  Well we now all know what that is!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Enter, Eccentrica Gallumbits… | alienorajt
  2. Trackback: Daily Prompt: 2100 | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  3. Trackback: Not down with slang | Motherhood and Beyond
  4. Trackback: I Have Seen The Future | Just Visiting This Planet
  5. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Twenny Wun Hunnid | My Atheist Blog
  6. Trackback: What if the language of the future is unspoken? | Okay, what if ?
  7. Trackback: The Future of Arguing with Henry Longfellow, Brought to You by Star Trek | The Arkside of Thought
  8. Trackback: Can I really imagine the language of the future? | Rob's Surf Report
  9. Trackback: In the Future | A mom's blog
  10. Trackback: THE DRAGON’S DESTINY | hastywords
  11. Trackback: FutureSpeak | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

