Daily Prompt: No Fair!

Here’s my views on today’s daily prompt….a nice list of things in life that are not fair, complete with some of the simple things in life and some that are more complex.

  1. Girls and women having to have their period every month, men need to experience period pain before the continually complain about the man flu and other such diseases!
  2. I can’t legitimately say about childbirth as I haven’t been through it, but I’m sorry the thought of giving birth is completely terrifying and men get off easy in that department.
  3. That I can’t always buy the things I want for the recipes that I want to try as I live in Country Town.
  4. Crappy mobile phone reception in my house…see my last post all about the phone hassles of Country Town.
  5. That to travel anywhere from Country Town costs a fortune and takes forever and flights don’t connect very well at all…doesn’t make for great holidays or holiday planning.
  6. People being born with a disability…they didn’t choose to have their life take that path, but they have no say in the matter, yes a lot of the have a great life, but still……frustrates me, especially when I hear some of the things that people say.
  7. One that has cropped up in the last hour and may seem quite trivial to some to an extent…Hawthorn made the grand final (GREAT news) but one player will miss it after injuring his knee tonight (Brendan Whitecross)…it’s made so much worse in that he did his ACL in his knee last year two games before the grand final, it’s heartbreaking.
  8. Extreme poverty and extreme richness…there are so many people that can’t afford the basics of live….housing, food etc and then there’s the super rich who flaunt their richness in an almost obscene way….the prime example in this week’s news are these pictures of Scott Disick (Mr Kourtney Kardashian)….no I like a bit of Kardashian viewing, but OMG this is so so so wrong!!!

Seriously who even thinks of this…let alone has enough money on them to do it!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Daily Prompt: No Fair | The Story of a Guy
  2. Trackback: Daily Prompt: No Fair | My Atheist Blog
  3. sueannporter1
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 22:59:06

    I so agree about monthly cramps!! (But it made childbirth easier because I had practice!)
    Great post.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: SCREAM: SO NOT FAIR | alienorajt
  5. Trackback: Daily Prompt: No Fair | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  6. Trackback: Is there really such a thing as fair and unfair? | Rob's Surf Report
  7. Trackback: Daily Prompt: No Fair | Joe's Musings
  8. Trackback: Unfair | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

