Movies

Now the nearest proper cinema to Country Town  is a mere 620km (385 miles) away and I’ve never been there.  There’s another one 935km (580 miles) away, I’ve been there numerous times as I’ve flown out of the airport in that town a few times and it’s the biggest town within a days drive from County Town.  In the other direction there’s 2 cinemas in a town that is 1060km (660 miles) away and I’ve been there a lot of times when I’ve had to go there for work things, one is an indoor normal cinema and the other an outdoor cinema.

We have a picture gardens here in Country Town, I’ve never been there because when I go to the movies I want peace, quiet and to not talk to anyone while the movie is on.  If I went to the picture gardens here (which is essentially like an outdoor cinema, with outdoor screen and people take their own chairs and sit there watching the movie and buy food and drinks) I would have a constant flow of people I know, especially students from school come past and I wouldn’t be able to focus on the movie fully.

Anyway, I’ve discovered of the 50 highest grossing films of all time (the site is here) and I can honestly say I haven’t seen the top three movies.

Number 1 is Avatar…

 

Number 2 is Titanic…

 

Number 3 is The Avengers…

 

Out of the 50 movies I’ve only managed to see 26 of them.

 

Leave a Reply

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

Journey to After

Never again will I be a "before"!

