Rugby player of the week…Quade Cooper

For this week’s rugby player of the week I’m not going with my other favourite player (I’ve decided to save him for a while). I’m going with Australian superstar, Queensland Reds superstar and New Zealand’s public enemy number one in terms of rugby…Quade Cooper!

Now I admit I think that Quade is downright gorgeous, very easy on the eye! He’s also a great rugby player and I’ve met him twice. The first time after a game in 2012 in Brisbane. He signed my top and promised to come back after a doing a few more signatures so I could get a photo, naturally it started raining, but he still came back for the photo. You have to love that!

Ok my facial expression isn't great, but it started raining!

Okay my facial expression isn’t great, but it started raining!

Then I met him at the airport in May this year on that fateful early Sunday morning and he signed the photo.

I’ve also had a few tweets back from him over the last few years…

Chocolate mousse cake is now referred to as Quade cake!

Chocolate mousse cake is now referred to as Quade cake!

Quade’s also into boxing and had his first professional fight earlier this year.

But there is nothing better than watching him play rugby and watching him kick.

Watching Quade side-step during a game of rugby…can’t beat that!!!

But when he did his knee in the 2011 Rugby World Cup there were definite tears from this little country girl…..it was not a happy moment!!

And what isn’t to like about a rugby player that can do a backflip after scoring a try…OMG pretty impressive!

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

