Going to the city………..

Now I know I live in Country Town, I grew up in the city and have lived in a few variations of Country Town over the past 15 years, some more country that others.

However, in saying that I love going to visit the city….holiday there, visit for a short time, not live in though.  Too many people and too much chaos for my liking.

I’ve been to all the capital cities of Australia and enjoy them all, some more than others.

I’ve been to some of the big cities of the world, only some.  I definitely want to go to more.

In 2011 I went form Country Town to New York via a few stops on the way.  There’s no easy way to get anywhere from Country Town.  Getting to New York meant drive 100km to the airport, fly for 45 minutes, wait at the airport for 8 hours, fly for four and a half hours, change terminals and wait at the airport for six hours, fly for 13 and a half hours, go through immigration, escape the airport and explore San Francisco for eight hours, go back to the airport, wait for a couple more hours and then finally fly another five hours to finally make it to New York.

50 long hours to make it to New York!!! Yes that is right 50 hours!!!  With a bit of sight seeing in San Francisco along the way.

All that way for a week in New York……………but it was so worth it!  I loved every second I was there, there wasn’t a single moment that I didn’t love.

New York

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Come Fly With Me | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

Oxford Australia blog

For the love of learning

According To Abby

Abby Gilmore

Untidy Heidi

Naturally untidy, just trying to keep it all together!

allysonkathleen

Feeling and looking your absolute best!

CoCoHunni

My journey to become a happier, healthier me

Adventures In Onederland

"I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then"

Biblio Gets Fit

I love books and PF

Points to Skinny

Helping you meal plan to reach your weight goal

Miss Chardy

Laughter in the Outback

WHATTHETEACHERWEARS

'Who says you can't be fabulous between 9 & 5'

Tales of an Almost Teacher

Student Teacher Today: Superhero Tomorrow

This Mid 30s Life

It's often silly, sometimes fun and occasionally a bit boring if I'm honest.

Sweets.Eats.Treats

yummy desserts. easy meals. lazy crafternoons.

Through the THICK of it

Working towards health and happiness :)

The Life of an Amateur Country Girl

City girl adjusting to the country life.

An Education in Domestication

Two Educators Learning about Life

