Christmas Day food

1479430_10152131615612249_24577151_n

Yes I know Christmas was a few days ago…but hear me out.

I’m not a huge fan of Christmas food!!! I don’t do turkey, I don’t do huge chunks of Christmas ham, as for prawns (well I am Australian after all) well I don’t do them if I have to peel them myself, too messy for me.

However in saying that I do do a delicious sweet Christmas breakfast.

In the past few years I’ve done Heston’s popping candy cake that I found here on Chubby Hubby’s blog, but slightly changed as I made one large cake and not smaller cakes and I’ve done Nigella’s chocolate raspberry pavlova and lemon meringue cake.

This year I settled on a peach and raspberry pavlova roulade recipe from the Coles website.

Now I’m not the biggest fan of pav…yes I know I’m Australian, but still…small doses I don’t mind it…but huge big supermarket bought pavs don’t interest me.  Pavs made using Pav Magic don’t interest me.

This is Pav Magic…I have a friend who swears by it…but seriously it’s not hard to make a pav!!

But the pav roulade was interesting and a challenge…making the pav was a breeze, rolling it…oh my goodness well that was rather interesting.

However the photo at the top was the finish product, complete with honey macadamia nuts on top and peaches and raspberries in the middle.  If I say so myself it was delicious.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: All it’s cracked up to be… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

My Crazy Life in Words and Pictures!

My Life-Travel Journal-Picture Blog

Reinvention of Mama

Rethinking my life, keeping what works, what I love, what inspires me and doing away with the clutter.

The Food Stripper

Food That Makes You Want to Take Your Clothes Off...

Ricki's Recipes

Ricki's Got the tastiest Recipes around!

Avoiding Neverland

A nomadic teacher's thoughts on preparing teens for life

Miss Allison's Classroom

A look into the world of a soon to be teacher.

my African adventure

these posts do not represent the ideas or opinions of Educore Schools or Trident Prep - Solwezi

It's a Geek Life

just a blog about a geeky girl, married to a geeky guy, their dog, their adventures, life, the universe, and everything!

The Cynical Mormon

Telling it like it is...

Wherever I am, you are there also

Peace Corps/Ukraine + other worldly and culinary adventures

OneWorld, OneGirl

One incredible journey: Teaching In Japan

teachabilities

The world is not limited, but limitless. Teach abilities, not disabilies.

The Insomniac Teacher

Random thoughts from a Teacher who cannot Sleep

New York Post

Your source for breaking news, news about New York, sports, business, entertainment, opinion, real estate, culture, fashion, and more.

What My Husband Feeds Me

relationship with food, opinion and each other.

Heather Shambles

No, it's not very accurate, but it has a fantastic element of surprise.

Miss Nurul's Class

What was I thinking?!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

